企业管道管理解决方案(EPMS)

企业管道管理解决方案(EPMS)

横河电机的企业管道管理解决方案(EPMS)提供了一整套标准软件应用程序,这些应用程序集成在FAST/TOOLS实时系统平台内,协助进行管道管理和操作。

得益于横河电机在石油和天然气管道行业中多年积累的经验,EPMS大幅减少了应用程序部署时间,同时可以确保行业标准算法的可靠性,这些算法经过充分测试和验证,可以进行测量、监视和系统管理。

最新发布信息

企业管道管理解决方案(EPMS)R1.03于2018年1月发布,这是2015年6月首次向市场发布后企业级管道应用套件的最新版本。

Pipeline Management Image

研发背景

如今很多管道SCADA系统都是根据特定环境定制而成的。它们既缺乏标准系统基础支持可插拔应用模块,又缺乏核心设计确保与企业IT环境和策略之间的互操作性。为了避免安全问题,定制的应用程序通常具有比较复杂的系统结构,因此其维护和升级为管道操作员带来了越来越大的挑战。
EPMS套件是由管道应用组成的可持续解决方案,可以与一般的监督、监视功能组合使用,并且基于设计良好的模块化平台,该平台既是IT友好的,也是安全的。由于每个管道应用都不会完全相同,并且每个管道操作员的操作理念可能不同,因此无需咨询管道应用专家,使用EPMS套包即可轻松修改模板和功能。而且,EPMS可以与先进管道仿真解决方案组合使用。先进管道仿真解决方案既可以减少调试时间,又可以全面仿真用于操作员培训的管道运行管理环境。

新功能

  1. 增强型接口管理
    当管道中的产品切换为其他产品时,相邻流体接触时会形成一定体积且质量不一的转换混合物。利用EPMS R1.03,可以从同一接口执行多个产品的切换,实现质量过渡的轻松管理。而且,现在还支持使用产品密度计,根据颜色和含硫量来检测接口处流体质量的变化。

  2. 共用物理设备
    向不同储罐输送产品时,EPMS R1.03允许多个流路共用相同的物理量表。这可以通过向各流路分配“逻辑表”来实现。分配的逻辑表与特定的物理仪表相关联。由于降低了满足特定应用所需物理仪表的数量,因此可以有效降低成本。

  3. 增强型批管理
    为了提高灵活性、持续性和能量效率,产品批类经过中转传输或接收点时,EPMS R1.03支持侧流注入和抽取。主要优点是可以轻松调整主批次的量,更有效地管理突然变化。为了进一步优化,为分裂/合并和本地批量操作提供增强型。

  4. 减阻剂(DRA)注入
    能源占据了气体和液体产品运输运营成本中的一大部分。EPMS R1.03的新DRA管理组件可以确保精确注入,减少能源消耗,提高运送能力。

  5. 追踪检查设备和清管器
    EPMS R1.03追踪管道检查设备和清管器时,可以随时从新清管发送器组件开始。通过在任意给定时间精确计算以便更加精确的分配,提供进一步的强化。

EPMS简介

FAST/TOOLS集成

通过与FAST/TOOLS集成,可以将EPMS的所有功能应用于整个企业,实现有效的信息利用和决策支持。

简单维护和灵活性

不同于自定义的应用程序,EPMS可以轻松维护和升级。由于EPMS与FAST/TOOLS版本完全一致,用户可以实现有效的生命周期管理。EPMS和FAST/TOOLS始终共享兼容版本更新和通用研发路径。

同时,标准化功能还具备调试或扩展的灵活性,可适合特定客户需求。

目标导向型和可扩展性

目标导向型的EPMS结构有助于用户图形和数据结构的配置。另外,EPMS还保持了与FAST/TOOLS相同的可扩展性。因此,容易实现系统扩展,如新的管道结构、合并与收购等。

EPMS提供以下集成和相关功能:
  • 仪表输入处理,用于精确测量和流量计算。
  • 使用设备调度器和EFM日志上载器进行天然气数据管理。
  • 调度和监视天然气指定。
  • 监视管道和区段沿线的管线充填量。
  • 监视MAOP(最大允许运行压力)。
  • 管道平衡、储存和库存计算。
  • 调度和追踪批次,高效运输液体产品。
  • 监视液体管道的泄漏、库存和液压仿形。
  • 减阻剂管理以及压缩机和泵的电源管理。
  • 使用流动路径管理器控制歧管。
  • 异常情况的追踪和管理,如清管/清管器、合并/热点和接口等。
EPMS由两种应用程序解决方案组成:
  • 天然气企业管理套包(GEMS)
  • 液体企业管理套包(LEMS)
 GEMS包含用于天然气管道操作的管理功能综合套包
Gas Enterprise Management Suite (GEMS)

 


LEMS包含用于液态氢管道操作的管理功能综合套包
Liquid Enterprise Management Suite (LEMS)

想要了解更多的信息,技术&解决方案?


联系我们
置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司
WeChat Recruiting QR Code
横河电机中国招聘

Enterprise Pipeline Management Solution (EPMS)

Enterprise Pipeline Management Solution (EPMS)

Yokogawa’s Enterprise Pipeline Management Solution (EPMS) provides a comprehensive series of standard software applications which are integrated within the FAST/TOOLS real-time system platform to facilitate pipeline management and operations.

Derived from our many years of experience through numerous projects in the oil and gas pipeline industries, EPMS substantially reduces application deployment time while affording the reliability of fully-tested and proven, industry-standard algorithms for measurement, monitoring and system management.

Latest Release Information

The Enterprise Pipeline Management Solution (EPMS) R1.03 has been released on January 2018, the latest version of an enterprise level pipeline applications suite that was first released to the market in June 2015.

Pipeline Management Image

Development Background

Many pipeline SCADA systems that are in use today have been tailored to suit a specific set of circumstances. They lack both a standard system foundation for supporting pluggable application modules and a core design that ensures interoperability with enterprise IT environments and policies. The maintenance and upgrade of tailor-made applications that often have a complex system architecture for protection from security breaches poses increasing challenges for pipeline operators.
The EPMS suite is a sustainable solution made up of pipeline applications that may be used in combination with common supervisory and monitoring functions, and is based on a well-designed modular platform that is both IT friendly and secure. As no two pipeline applications are identical and operational philosophies can differ from one pipeline operator to the next, the EPMS suite allows the easy modification of templates and functions, without having to call in pipeline application experts. Furthermore, the EPMS can be offered in combination with advanced pipeline simulation solutions that both reduce commissioning time and enable the full simulation of the pipeline operations management environment for the training of operators.

New Functionality

  1. Enhanced interface management
    When transitioning from one product to another in a pipeline, a trans-mix that is of a certain volume and varies in quality will be formed at the interface between the adjacent fluids. With EPMS R1.03, multiple product cuts from the same interface can be performed, for the easy management of quality gradations. Furthermore, the use of product density meters to detect variations in interface quality based on color and sulfur content is now supported.

  2. Shared use of physical devices
    For the delivery of products to different tanks, EPMS R1.03 allows multiple flow paths to share use of the same physical meter. This is made possible by the assignment of a so-called “logical meter” to each flow path. The assigned logical meters are then associated with a specific physical meter. This is cost effective as it reduces the number of physical meters that are required to cover a specific application.

  3. Enhanced batch management
    For greater flexibility, continuity, and energy efficiency, EPMS R1.03 supports side stream injection and stripping as a product batch passes an intermediate delivery or receiving site. The main benefits here are the opportunity to easily adjust the volume of a main batch and to more efficiently manage sudden changes in demand. For further optimization, enhancements are provided for split/merge and local batch operations.

  4. Drag Reduction Agent (DRA) injection
    Energy is a big contributor to the operational cost for transportation of gas and liquid products. The new DRA management component of EPMS R1.03 assures accurate injection resulting in less energy consumption and increased capacity.

  5. Tracking of inspection devices and scrapers
    As per EPMS R1.03 tracking of pipeline inspection devices and scrapers can start at any moment from the new pig launcher component. Further enhancements are provided by accurate calculation of slippage to more precise allocation at any given time.

EPMS Instruction

FAST/TOOLS Integration

Integration with FAST/TOOLS allows the full EPMS capabilities to be applied throughout the enterprise for the most effective information utilization and decision support.

Simple Maintanence and Flexible

Unlike customized applications, EPMS is easily maintained and upgraded. Since EPMS is completely version-coherent with FAST/TOOLS, users realize the most effective possible life cycle management. EPMS and FAST/TOOLS always share compatible version updates and a common development roadmap.

At the same time, the standardized functions provide the flexibility to be tuned and extended to fit specific customer needs.

Object-oriented and Scalable

The object-oriented EPMS structure expedites configuration of user graphics and data structures. Plus, EPMS maintains the same scalability as FAST/TOOLS. Therefore, system expansions such as new pipeline construction, mergers & acquisitions, etc. are readily implemented.

EPMS delivers the following integrated and interrelated functions:
  • Processing of meter inputs for accurate measurement and flow calculations
  • Management of gas data with the device scheduler and EFM log up-loader
  • Schedule and monitor gas nominations
  • Monitor the line-pack along the pipelines and segments
  • MAOP (Maximum Allowable Operating Pressure) monitoring
  • Pipeline balance, storage and inventory calculations
  • Schedule and track batches for efficient transportation of liquid products
  • Monitor liquid pipelines for leaks, inventory and hydraulic profiling
  • Drag reducing agent management and power management on compressors and pumps
  • Controlling a manifold with the flow path manager
  • Tracking and management of anomalies like pigs/scrapers, merge/hot spots and interfaces
EPMS consists of two application solutions:
  • Gas Enterprise Management Suite (GEMS)
  • Liquid Enterprise Management Suite (LEMS)
GEMS includes a comprehensive suite of management functions for natural gas pipeline operations.
Gas Enterprise Management Suite (GEMS)

 


LEMS includes a comprehensive suite of management functions for hydrocarbon liquids pipeline operations.
Liquid Enterprise Management Suite (LEMS)

Looking for more information on our people, technology and solutions?


Contact Us
Top