气蚀检测系统

本产品通过进行检测并使“气穴”可见,有助于工厂高效运行和维护。“气蚀”是在现场设备的信息方面阻碍工厂运行的“生产障碍”之一。本产品利用现场设备的压力信息,可以更早检测到气蚀现象。

工厂资产管理的关键方面

 

典型的过程工厂由多种资产组成,如管道、泵和阀门等。这些资产都需要维护,但是维护的时间并不总是很明确。通常,定期维护安排得过于频繁。如果需要使过程停车,则成本可能会很高。如果操作员充分了解所有资产的健康状况,他们便可以准确确定何时需要维护,而不是不恰当地进行定期维护,甚至在故障后进行昂贵的维修工作。

健康的资产有助于工厂的运营、安全性和可用性。横河电机提供各种测量仪表,这些测量仪表具有自诊断功能以及提供健康和运行状态信息的算法。该信息可以避免不必要的维护活动,延长正常运行时间,并且有助于更安全的操作。但是有些情况发生在没有安装测量设备或不能应用传统测量原理的工厂资产中。

 

 

 

气蚀检测如何提高您的工厂盈利能力?

过程工业会使用大型且非常复杂的泵。这种过程关键泵的故障可能导致停车成本超过200,000美元/天。因此,客户需要密切监测这些泵,并迫切希望实施预测性维护解决方案。由于气蚀会使泵内爆并导致严重的安全风险,因此客户都在寻找一种可靠的解决方案,可以进行预测和预防。

通过气蚀传感器的数据分析可以进行正确的决策,并加强实时操作过程管理。这种消除气蚀的智能创新型方法将会为过程用户带来非常高的投资回报率。

 

 

气蚀检测功能

Existing 现有的气蚀检测系统可以监测泵和管道的异常声音和振动。当系统报告问题时,气蚀可能正在形成。然而,横河电机的系统可以通过直接测量变送器内气泡破裂时的微弱压力波动,更早地准确检测到气蚀现象。

横河电机的气蚀检测方法与传统方法相比有什么优势?

利用横河电机独特的专利技术,客户能够监测泵中的过程条件,甚至可以在第一个气泡形成之前预测气蚀的发生。通过对可能出现的气蚀现象进行早期检测,工厂操作员可以采取恰当的措施,并防止对泵造成任何损坏。

横河电机的气蚀检测系统适用于什么类型的泵和液体?

目前支持这些泵和液体。
    适用泵:离心泵
    适用液体:液体(推荐粘度范围0.78~8.00 mPa·s)
    推荐流体温度范围:2~50℃

Can可以避免需要配管改造和调试困难的繁琐安装吗?

 

可以。横河电机提供一种简单的设置机制,可以自动配置多项FOUNDATION ™现场总线(FF)设备设置。该系统采用独特的传感逻辑,采用高精度差压变送器(DPharp EJX)以及可在100 ms周期内实时运行的控制器(STARDOM)。

 

气蚀检测系统的组成部分

想要了解更多的信息,技术&解决方案?


联系我们
置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司
WeChat Recruiting QR Code
横河电机中国招聘

Cavitation Detection System

This product contributes to efficient operation and maintenance of the plant by detecting and making “cavitation” visible which is one of “production obstacles” that hinders plant operation from the information of the field device. This product uses the pressure information of the field device, so cavitation can be detected earlier.

A critical aspect in Plant Asset Management

 

A typical process plant consists of numerous assets such as piping, pumps and valves. All such assets need maintenance, but the timing of maintenance is not always clear. Often, periodic maintenance is scheduled much too frequently. This could be costly if it requires the process to shut down. If operators are fully aware of the health status of all assets, they can accurately determine when maintenance is required rather than performing periodic maintenance inappropriately or, even worse, expensive repair work after a failure.

Healthy assets contribute to the plant’s operation, safety and availability. Yokogawa offers a broad variety of measurement instruments, which include self diagnostic functions and algorithms that provide health and operational status information. This information could prevent unnecessary maintenance activity, improve uptime and contribute to a safer operation. But some conditions occur in a plant asset where no measurement device  is installed or where traditional measuring principles cannot be applied.

 

 

 

How can cavitation detection contribute to your plant’s profitability ?

Process industries use large, highly complex pumps. Failure of such process critical pumps could result in downtime costs that exceed $200,000/day.  Therefore, customers closely monitor these pumps and are strongly considering implementation of predictive maintenance solutions. Since cavitation can implode a pump and result in a major safety risk, customers are seeking a reliable solution that allows them to predict and prevent it.

Cavitation sensor data analysis leads to informed decision-making and strengthens operational process management in real-time. This intelligent innovative approach to eliminate cavitation will result in very high ROI for process users.

 

 

Cavitation detection features

Existing cavitation detection systems monitor the pump and piping for abnormal sounds and vibration. By the time they report a problem, cavitation could be well underway. However, the Yokogawa system can accurately detect cavitation much earlier by directly measuring the weak pressure fluctuation as a bubble collapses within the transmitter.

What is the advantage of Yokogawa’s cavitation detection methodology compared with conventional one?

Yokogawa’s unique and patented technology enables customers to monitor process conditions in a pump to predict the onset of cavitation even before the first air bubble forms. This early detection of a possible cavitation allows plant operators to take appropriate action and prevent any damage to the pump.

For what types of pumps and liquid the Yokogawa’s cavitation detection system is applicable?

Currently these pumps and liquids are supported.
    Applicable pump: Centrifugal pump
    Applicable fluid: liquid (recommended viscosity range 0.78 to 5.00 mPa·s)
    Recommended fluid temperature range: 2 to 50 Celsius degree

Can I avoid a cumbersome installation that requires piping modifications and difficult commissioning?

Yes. Yokogawa provides an easy setup mechanism that allows automatic configuration of numerous FOUNDATION ™ Fieldbus (FF) equipment settings. This system incorporates unique sensing logic suing a high-precision differential pressure transmitter (DPharp EJX) and a controller (STARDOM) that is capable of real-time operation on a 100 ms cycle.

 

Components of Cavitation Detection System

Looking for more information on our people, technology and solutions?


Contact Us
Top