先进控制及预估平台(先进过程控制)

先进控制及预估平台

在过去的近20年中,横河电机为各类工业流程装置提供了数百个APC许可证及相关咨询和工程服务。横河电机认为,APC和DCS进行紧密、灵活地整合有助于实现更加盈利的运营。调节控制稳定非常重要,因为它是控制层级的基础。

横河电机的先进控制及预估统一平台将多变量控制、质量预估、复杂的自定义运算以及操作员用户界面设计等功能整合到一个应用中,大幅减少了部署时间,使维护系统的鲁棒性变得简单。

在历史运行数据分析的基础上,利用横河电机过去实施控制改进的经验,通过简短的可行性研究,可以对财务效益和可操作性效益进行评估。

 

具有高级常规控制的稳定基础控制

稳定的基础控制是实现稳定运行的第一步。标准的高级常规控制模块可以快速部署,在引入先进过程控制之前,实现稳定控制。

利用集成的动态建模工具和自动阶跃测试可以大幅减少建模时间

在进行过程控制和经济优化时,使用自动阶跃测试激发工厂的完全动态响应。利用强大的辨识和建模工具,工程师可以从工厂响应中快速提取动态模型。

与传统的手动阶跃测试相比,该集成工具可以减少一半的阶跃测试和建模投入。

整体的先进过程控制应用

先进的过程控制应用通常需要与其他应用一起运行,如软测量、用户计算和基础控制块等。

利用该平台,控制工程师可以在相同环境中快速开发多个APC应用(控制器、软测量等)及所有支持功能(包括自定义控制应用的用户界面)。该集成环境平台可大幅削减应用的开发时间。

凭借先进的在线投用工具,可以在更短的调试时间内实现较高的控制性能

通过同时运行“Staged”(只读)模式和“Live”(读/写)模式,控制工程师可以在切换至Live模式之前验证对控制器做出的修改,比较不同参数下被控变量、操纵变量等发生变化后控制器的响应,并且无需停车即可切换“Live”模式和“Staged”模式。

调试工具具有强大的趋势显示功能,可以帮助工程师快速识别出模型失配问题。

这种在线调试环境可以减少一半的调试工作量和时间。

利用先进监控与诊断工具维持良好性能

由于进料质量的变化、装置动态、新控制目标、新运行模式以及其他因素,控制性能会随时间逐渐退化。

先进监控与诊断工具会持续监控应用性能、模型误差及其他度量指标,还可以对在线控制器进行动态整定。此外,还提供一个交互性能分析工具,可以帮助工程师识别降低品质的不良因素。

一旦发现不良因素,系统会进行补救,以保持良好的控制性能,确保APC带来的效益。

 

多变量控制及质量预估

横河电机的APC平台与壳牌公司共同研发。壳牌公司是全球能源工业中先进控制技术研发和应用领域的先驱之一。

横河电机最新的先进控制及预估平台是出色的优化控制套件,支持快速部署并保持先进控制应用,在整个工厂生命周期中创造效益。

设计时

设计时根据先进过程控制配置中的出色实践,为过程数据管理、过程动态建模、控制平台与应用、多场景模拟提供统一的开发环境。

先进控制的设计与运行可在同一工作环境中无缝共享信息,这样控制工程师能够快速研发出复杂的应用程序。

控制器初步设计

在运行时下,使用定义的初始控制矩阵进行自动工厂阶跃响应测试。矩阵包含被控变量(CV)和操纵变量(MV)。

鲁棒模型辨识

为了进行模型辨识,将工厂阶跃响应数据导入设计时,然后使用一系列工具处理数据,如剔除坏数据、数据嵌位和基于其他规则的处理。

使用模型统计和模型鲁棒性辨识功能,可以在较广的操作范围内辨识多种线性动态模型。该系统能为单入单出模型和非线性增益公式提供多个模型参数。

复合应用程序开发

在具备多种应用的同一工作区内,可以开发复杂的厂级应用程序。这些厂级处理器包括带多个子系统的厂级控制器、软测量、实时优化界面和自定义应用。

可以在线修改控制模型传递函数,还可以通过切换多个模型参数处理非线性动态过程。

而且,自定义应用提供丰富的功能,使用VB或C#语言构建自定义运算或逻辑运算。

运行时

运行时环境支持两种运行模式:Staged (只读)及Live (读/写)。同时运行这两种模式,控制工程师可以在切换至Live模式之前在Staged模式下对控制器进行修改。

人机接口面板按层级构建,可以清晰呈现过程情况和控制系统的状态。通过点击图标、导航目录及控件,操作员和工程师可以轻松、快速地访问相关信息。

自动阶跃测试

自动阶跃测试使用初始控制器设计进行自动阶跃测试。工厂阶跃响应数据保存在嵌入式历史数据库中。

平铺趋势支持验证过程响应,进行动态模型辨识。

具有关键性能指标面板的新型人机界面

人机界面采用新型关键性能指标面板显示健康状态,改善了操作员和控制工程师之间的互动交流。

人机界面面板使用变量集进行定义,将变量有计划地分门别类。它集成了功能强大的趋势显示工具和动态关系面板,支持操作和应用程序的维护,尤其适用于大型应用。

在线整定

将应用程序用于在线控制之前,利用在线整定功能,控制工程师可以使用实时的过程数据来验证集成的软测量模型和控制器参数。

利用灵活的控制器整定和综合模拟功能,工程师可以在不同情况下并行测试整个运行时应用程序。

引入最佳性能值(BPV)这一新概念,它被定义为CV操作中最理想的点。若不可行,控制器会优化MV的移动计划,减缓CV从BPV的偏移,产生最佳的瞬时控制器动态性能。

 


关于OpreX

OpreX是横河电机工业自动化(IA)和控制业务的综合品牌。OpreX品牌代表了横河电机通过与客户共同创造价值的技术和解决方案的卓越之处,涵盖了公司IA产品、服务及解决方案的整个范围。该品牌包含以下五大类:OpreX转型、OpreX控制、OpreX测量、OpreX执行和OpreX生命周期。先进控制及预估平台是OpreX转型类别下的OpreX资产运营和优化系列解决方案,可以带来从生产到供应链优化以及风险和业务管理的整个企业活动的出色运营。 

随着该品牌的推出,横河电机将提供强调具体需求的综合解决方案,支持客户的转型及对应业务需求的增长。


 

高级常规控制

高级常规控制已经过现场验证,具有用户友好、现成的标准功能库,用于稳定基础控制,还可以与多变量优化控制系统和鲁棒质量评估系统共用,实现理想的控制和操作目标。

壳牌流量缓冲控制(SSVC)

SSVC设计是为了充分利用工厂流程中的缓冲能力,使运行更稳定。SSVC模块将缓冲罐的液位控制在规定的液面范围内,同时使进出缓冲罐的流量波动降低到最低限度。该算法不仅可以处理单容缓冲,并且还可以处理串级流量缓冲,如串级蒸馏塔。该算法利用无干扰的时间段,将液位调节至理想的设定点,为下一次大干扰创造缓冲空间。

加热炉支路平衡(BALANCE)

BALANCE设计是为了平均分配多炉管加热炉中每个炉管吸收的热能。BALANCE模块通过加大换热性能好的支路中的流量,平衡各支路的出口温度,从而提高炉效。每个BALANCE模块最多可以管理两个加热炉,每个加热炉最多具有两个炉室/炉膛。每个炉室最多可有16个支路,每个支路最多可有5个表面温度测点。BALANCE模块也可以管理流经加热炉的总体流量,是管理加热炉的有效工具。 

测量验证和比较(MVC)

MVC算法设计是为了验证同一过程输出变量的两个现场测量值,以进行比较。比较同一过程输出变量的两个现场测量值之间的偏差。两次现场测量值之间超过参照值的偏差持续累积,当累积值超过某个界限时,会发生报警。

先进监控和诊断

先进监控和诊断设计是为了保持并改进先进过程控制应用和基础控制回路的性能。

分层性能监控

  • 在分层性能监控下,Web查看器为在线数据库提供基于浏览器的监控和报表界面。
  • 对于所选资产类型和自定义资产层级,监控画面按日期显示其控制性能和操作员的介入动作。
  • 可以使用Web属性页在层级顶层和底层之间进行导航,并且可以提供从位置布局到单个位号的所有数据项目的属性信息。

报表

  • 实时报表工具利用当前数据突出显示需要操作人员立即采取行动的不良基础或高级控制回路。
  • 执行报表利用优选层级的设备,汇总整体的运行情况。
  • 可为每种设备类型自定义上报报表。
  • 报表可以通过邮件形式发送,可以打印,或保存为文档Excel查看。

交互式性能分析

离线诊断工具使用统计方法,提取基本控制性能信息,并显示为交互式分析画面,以便找出控制问题的根本原因。

  • 利润变量计算
  • 效益预测
  • 响应图
  • 被控变量误差分解
  • 自由度分析
  • 约束分析
  • PID整定功能
概述:
  • A phased upgrade approach from CENTUM CS to CENTUM VP was planned to meet tight LNG carriers schedules.
  • The collaboration using CENTUM VP and APC provides optimization of gas liquefaction operation.
概述:
  • To decrease downtime and maintenance costs, the decision was made to introduce Yokogawa's CENTUM DCS.
  • With well-experienced MAC approach, Yokogawa replaced successfully legacy DCS.
概述:

Samsung Petrochemical Co. Ltd. (SPCL), a major Korean petrochemical company, produces 700,000 tons per year of purified terephthalic acid (PTA) at its Daesan plant. PTA, a white powder substance that is produced by oxidizing and refining para-xylene, is a precursor to polyethylene terephthalate (PET), a polyester material that has excellent thermal resistance and wear resistance and is widely used as a substitute for natural cotton fibers and in film packaging, beverage bottles, tire cords, paints, adhesives, and other applications.

行业:
概述:
  • HMEL selected an integrated solution from Yokogawa
  • Yokogawa India oversaw and implemented the engineering, installation, and commissioning of the refinery
概述:
  • Based on a careful review of all operational procedures and operator roles and configured new SOPs in Exapilot.
  • As a result, SFC has been able to reduce operator workload, improve product quality, and reduce production losses.
概述:
  • At the company's Ulsan resin plant, six Exaquantum servers were connected to CENTUM CS 3000 and other vendor's systems.
  • KKPC needed to expand its SBC capabilities and improve production efficiency at its plants.
概述:

A Malaysian Gas Processing and Transmission Company a subsidiary of the national oil & gas major, plays a prominent role in the gas business value chain. The company operates as a throughput service company providing the services of processing and transmission of gas to the power generation sectors and various customers. 

概述:
  • Implementation of multivariable optimizing controllers and robust quality estimators within a record short period
  • 3% rise expected in CCR feed amount
概述:

PT. Tanjung Enim Lestari Pulp and Paper (PT. TEL) operates a pulp mill in Muara Enim, which is 130 km west of Palembang, the capital of Indonesia's South Sumatra province. This is the only pulp mill in the world to produce high-quality, bleached-hardwood kraft pulp solely from plantation grown Acacia mangium trees.

行业:

想要了解更多的信息,技术&解决方案?


联系我们
置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司
WeChat Recruiting QR Code
横河电机中国招聘

Platform for Advanced Control and Estimation (Advanced Process Control)

Platform for Advanced Control and Estimation

For nearly 20 years, Yokogawa has provided hundreds of APC licenses and consulting & engineering services for a variety of process units. Yokogawa understands that tight, yet flexible integration with APC and DCS results in more profitable operations, and that regulatory control stabilization is important as a baseline for a control hierarchy.

Our all inclusive Platform for Advanced Control and Estimation brings multi-variable control, quality estimation, complex custom calculations, and operator user interface design all into one application; in doing so, dramatically reducing deployment time and simplifying maintenance for robust performance.

Through a short feasibility study, the financial and operability benefits are estimated utilizing our past experience implementing control improvements, based on the historical operating data analysis.

 

Stable Base-Layer Control with Advanced Regulatory Controls

Stable base-layer control is the first step towards stable operation. Our standard Advance Regulatory Control modules can be deployed rapidly to achieve stable control prior to introduction of Advanced Process Control.

Dramatically Reduce Modeling Time with Integrated Dynamic Modeling Tools and Automatic Step-Tests

Automatic Step Testing is designed to excite the plant for full dynamic response while continuing process control and economic optimization. The powerful identification and modeling tools allow engineers to quickly extract the dynamic model from the plant responses.

This integrated tool can reduce the step-testing and modeling efforts by half, as compared with traditional manual step testing

Holistic Advanced Process Control Application

Advanced Process Control applications usually need to work with other applications such as Quality Estimators, User Calculations and base Layer Control Blocks.

Having sequenced multiple processors (controller, estimator, etc.) and all the supporting functions into the same environment (including customization of the user interface to the control application), our platform empowers control engineers to rapidly develop APC applications. This holistic environment platform drastically reduces the application development time.

Achieve High Control Performance in Less Commissioning Time with State-of-the-Art On-line Commissioning Tool

The capability to run a "staged" (read only) version in parallel with the "Live" (read and write) version allows the Control Engineer to validate the modification before going live, checking the controller response with different tuning parameters, changes in Controlled Variable and Manipulated Variable etc., and swap "Live" version for the "Staged" version, with no down time.

The commissioning tool comes with powerful Trending functions that help the engineer to quickly identify model mismatches.

This on-line commissioning environment reduces commissioning efforts and time half.

Sustained Performance with Advanced Monitoring & Diagnostics Tool

Control performance deteriorates over time due to changes in feed qualities, plant dynamics, new control objectives, new operating modes, and many other factors.

The Advanced Monitoring and Diagnostics Tool constantly monitors the control applications performance, model errors and other metrics. Dynamic tuning of an On-line Controller can be carried-out as well. There is also an interactive performance analysis tool that can help engineers to identify the bad actors.

Once the bad actors are found, they are fixed to sustain good control performance, securing the APC generated benefits.

 

Multivariable Control & Quality Estimation

Yokogawa's APC platform has been co-developed with Shell: one of the world leading pioneers in development and application of Advanced Control Technologies in the energy industry.

Our latest Platform for Advanced Control and Estimation is a best in class suite; Platform for Advanced Control and Estimation is meant to rapidly deploy and sustain Advanced Control Applications that generate benefits throughout the plant lifecycle.

Design Time

Design Time provides a single workspace for the following: process data management, process dynamics modeling, processor and sequence design, and scenario-based simulation - all of which are based on best practices in Advanced Process Control deployment.

Seamless sharing of information between Design Time and Run Time empowers control engineers to develop complex applications rapidly.

Preliminary Controller Design

A defined preliminary control matrix which consists of Controlled Variables (CV) and Manipulated Variables (MV) is used for the automatic plant-step response test under Run Time.

Robust Model Identification

The plant step response data is imported to Design Time. The data is then cleaned using various tools, such as bad slicing, data clamping and rule-based cleaning, for model identification.

Multiple Linear Dynamic Models can be identified over a wide operating range using the model statistics with traffic light indication of the model's robustness. Multiple model elements for a single Input/output pair, and non-linear gain formulas, are supported.

Complex Application Development

A Complex plant-wide application can be developed within the same Workspace with multiple types of processors - such as plant-wide Controller with multiple sub-systems, estimator, real-time optimization interface, and custom processors.

Control model transfer functions are changeable online. Multiple model elements can be switched to handle processes with non-linear dynamics as well.

Furthermore, a custom processor provides a versatile capability to build a custom calculation and/or logic using VB or C#.

Run Time

Run Time environment supports two RUN modes; Staged (Read Only) and Live (Read and Write). Running the two modes in parallel allows the Control Engineer to validate modifications in a Staged version before swapping with the Live version.

The Human-Machine interface panel is organized hierarchically for easy visualization of process conditions and status of the control system. Operators and engineers can access relevant information quickly and easily by clicking the icons, navigation tree and breadcrumbs.

Auto Step Testing

Auto Step testing initiates automatic plant step response tests with the Preliminary Controller Design. The Plant step response data is stored in the embedded historian.

Tiled trends give support to validate process responses for dynamic model identification.

New Human-Machine Interface with Key Performance Indicator Faceplate

The human-machine Interface adopts a new key performance indicator Faceplate with a health status, improving interactions with operators and control engineers.

The human-machine Interface panel is defined using variable-sets, meant to strategically organize the variables into relevant groups. it comes with an integrated powerful trending tool and Dynamic Relationship panel to support operations and application maintenance - especially for very large applications.

Online Tuning

Online tuning supports the control engineer in the validation of integrated Estimator Model and Controller Tuningusing real process data in real-time, before putting the application in Live active control.

Flexible controller tuning combined with comprehensive simulation allows for engineers to test the entire runtime application under different situations, in parallel.

Introducing the new concept of Best Performance Value (BPV): Defined as the most desired point CV operation in the case of infeasibility, the controller optimizes MV move plans to slow the movement of CVs from their BPVs - yielding a superior transient dynamic performance of the controller.

Advanced Regulatory Controls

Advanced Regulatory Controls are field-proven, user-friendly and off-the-shelf standard function libraries designed to stabilize base layer control and can be used in conjunction with Multivariable Optimizing Control and Robust Quality Estimation to achieve desired control and operating objectives.

The Shell Surge Volume Control (SSVC)

SSVC is designed to take full advantage of the Surge Capacity available in the plant to achieve a more stable operation. The SSVC module managers the surge vessel's level within specified limits while minimizing flow fluctuation entering or leaving the surge vessel. The algorithm is designed to work not only for one surge volume but also for cascading surge volume such as cascading Distillation Columns. The algorithm will take advantage of periods when there are no large disturbances to bring the level to ideal set-point, to make capacity to absorb the next large distubances.

Furnace Pass Balancing (BALANCE)

BALANCE is designed to evenely distribute the heat energy absorbed by each pass in a multi-pass heating furnace. The BALANCE module improves Furnace Efficiency by passing more flow through those passes with higher heat recovery, balancing the outlet temperature of each pass. Each BALANCE module can manage up to two furnaces with up to two cells/chambers. Each cell can have up to 16 passes (coils) and each pass can have up to a maximum of 5 skin temperatures reading. The BALANCE module also manages the total Flow through the Furnaces, which is a very valuable tool for the management of Heating Furnace. 

Measurment Validation and Comparison (MVC)

MVC algorithm is designed to validate two field measurements of the same process output variable for comparison. Deviations between two field measurements of the same process output variable for comparison. Deviations between two field measurements above a reference value are continuosly accumulated, and when the accumulated value exceeds a certain limit, an alarm results.

Advanced Monitoring and Diagnosis

Advanced Monitoring and Diagnosis is designed to sustain and improve the performance of Advanced Process Control Applications and base layer control loops.

Hierarchial Performance Monitoring

  • In Hierarchal Performance Monitoring the web viewer provides a browser-based monitoring and reporting interface to the on-line database.
  • The monitoring view summarizes information and data by date, control performance and operator interventions for the chosen asset type and the customization asset level hierarchy.
  • Web property pages can be used to navigate from the top of the hierarchy to the bottom, and vice versa. Web property pages also provide property information about all data items from the location configuration, down to a single tag.

Reporting

  • The real-time reporting tool uses current data to highlight the bad actors at the base layer or advanced control loops that require operator action immediately.
  • The executive report summarizes performances for the entire location using assets from the preferred hierarchy level.
  • Escalation reports per monitoring type are customizable.
  • The reports can be emailed, printed, or exported as a file for use in Excel.

Interactive Performance Analysis

The off-line diagnosis tools use statistical methods to extract the essential control performance information and provide interactive analysis screens to find the root causes of control problems.

  • Profit variable calculation
  • Benefit forecasting
  • Response pilots
  • Controlled variable error decomposition
  • Degrees of freedom analysis
  • Constraint analysis
  • PID tuning function
Overview:
  • This is the first project in which Shell Global Solutions US has used a contractor outside of Shell for its Advanced Process Control implementation
  • The post implementation study shows that the overall Delayed Coker APC controller returns a benefit which is almost three times the original promise.
Industries:
Overview:
  • The Advanced Process Control application on the GOHT unit helped control the plant with less variation during Coker drum switch and with less operator interactions and minimized giveaway.
  • A post-implementation study estimated that the overall GOHT Unit APC controller returns a savings about 198% greater than the originally estimated.
Industries:
Overview:
  • The Advanced Process Control application implemented on the Scotford MEG unit helped control the plant with less variation, resulting in maximized TEG production and reductions in overall steam consumption.
  • TEG production increases were greater than originally estimated and the prices for steam and TEG used in the post-implementation study were reduced significantly.
Industries:
Overview:

Samsung Petrochemical Co. Ltd. (SPCL), a major Korean petrochemical company, produces 700,000 tons per year of purified terephthalic acid (PTA) at its Daesan plant. PTA, a white powder substance that is produced by oxidizing and refining para-xylene, is a precursor to polyethylene terephthalate (PET), a polyester material that has excellent thermal resistance and wear resistance and is widely used as a substitute for natural cotton fibers and in film packaging, beverage bottles, tire cords, paints, adhesives, and other applications.

Industries:
Overview:
  • A phased upgrade approach from CENTUM CS to CENTUM VP was planned to meet tight LNG carriers schedules.
  • The collaboration using CENTUM VP and APC provides optimization of gas liquefaction operation.
Overview:
  • HMEL selected an integrated solution from Yokogawa
  • Yokogawa India oversaw and implemented the engineering, installation, and commissioning of the refinery
Overview:
  • To decrease downtime and maintenance costs, the decision was made to introduce Yokogawa's CENTUM DCS.
  • With well-experienced MAC approach, Yokogawa replaced successfully legacy DCS.
Overview:
  • At the company's Ulsan resin plant, six Exaquantum servers were connected to CENTUM CS 3000 and other vendor's systems.
  • KKPC needed to expand its SBC capabilities and improve production efficiency at its plants.
Overview:

A Malaysian Gas Processing and Transmission Company a subsidiary of the national oil & gas major, plays a prominent role in the gas business value chain. The company operates as a throughput service company providing the services of processing and transmission of gas to the power generation sectors and various customers. 

Industries:
Overview:
  • Implementation of multivariable optimizing controllers and robust quality estimators within a record short period
  • 3% rise expected in CCR feed amount
Industries:
Overview:
  • Based on a careful review of all operational procedures and operator roles and configured new SOPs in Exapilot.
  • As a result, SFC has been able to reduce operator workload, improve product quality, and reduce production losses.
Overview:

PT. Tanjung Enim Lestari Pulp and Paper (PT. TEL) operates a pulp mill in Muara Enim, which is 130 km west of Palembang, the capital of Indonesia's South Sumatra province. This is the only pulp mill in the world to produce high-quality, bleached-hardwood kraft pulp solely from plantation grown Acacia mangium trees.

Industries:

Looking for more information on our people, technology and solutions?


Contact Us
Top