零计划外停车时间

进化矿业 logo

业务

suc-evolution-mining-000.jpg
澳大利亚新南威尔士州西怀厄朗进化矿业

在5年的时间里,进化矿业已成为澳大利亚证券交易所上市的第二大金矿公司,拥有6家横跨澳大利亚东西海岸的全资子公司,并在第7家公司拥有经济权益。在2016财年,进化矿业生产了804,000盎司黄金,引起轰动,尽管其在2016年9月对第7家全资子公司进行了撤资,但由于最近获得了经济利益,进化矿业承诺扩大在澳大利亚的采矿规模,预计2017财年的黄金产量将高达860,000盎司。

悉尼以西467公里处有一个小镇,以黄金开采的传统而闻名,其历史可以追溯到1893年——新南威尔士州西怀厄朗。这就是进化矿业的旗舰站点——科瓦尔金矿的所在地。那里每年生产24万盎司黄金,相当于进化矿业黄金总产量的30%。科瓦尔金矿的黄金产量惊人,使其成为澳大利亚最大的露天金矿之一,也是该公司的核心业务之一。

suc-evolution-mining-001.jpg

科瓦尔金矿的采矿和加工

采矿作业在单个矿井中的产生许多不同的工作面。工作台高9米,开采出3米x3米的切割块。然后用卡车将矿石从矿坑工作面拖到堆碴场或直接送入粗碎机,这就形成了黄金加工厂的起点。科瓦尔黄金加工厂于2006年投入运营,包括破碎、两步研磨、硫化物浮选、再磨和碳浸出(CIL)回收。该黄金加工厂目前的黄金加工量达到了750万吨/天,到2016年6月,已经生产了约270万盎司黄金。.

自2006年以来,科瓦尔不断优化其过程自动化系统,使产量提高了220%。

黄金加工厂控制系统

从粗碎机到黄金提炼的整个黄金加工厂都是通过一系列令人难以置信的集散型控制系统技术进行控制和监视的。更具体地说,是使用横河电机的CENTUM VP DCS,设计成9倍高可用性CPU对(总共18个CPU),处理超过4200个硬接线IO点。不包括与Profibus DP、Ethernet/IP、Modbus TCP和串行(RS-485)协议混合通信的剩余20个CENTUM VP通信模块,这些协议允许将外部外围现场设备和开关设备引入CENTUM VP eco系统。该工厂系统完全可视化,有6个以上CENTUM人机界面站,操作员可以全面了解日常操作。此外,使用固定和移动设备均可访问的CENTUM VP HIS-TSE对整个过程控制系统进行远程监控。

如果以澳大利亚政府统计局的数据作为衡量标准,那么澳大利亚就是全球第二大黄金生产国。考虑到这一点,横河电机的CENTUM VP集散型控制系统目前用于处理澳大利亚总黄金产量的30%以上,使其成为令人羡慕的黄金加工控制系统标准。

suc-evolution-mining-002.jpg

客户感言

“自该站点10年前投入使用以来,该系统优良的可靠性和可用性,确保了零计划外停机。
使我们的现场工程师可以专注于不断增强系统,并确保可以从加工厂中获得最大的收益。这直接促进了产量的同比增长。”

Andrew Harland进化矿业高级电气工程师

 

行业

  • 采矿和金属

    采矿作业是从地球上生产出有价值的矿产或地质材料。经济成本的回收通常需要高产量和高可用性的流程,保持低成本运营,严格保证安全性并遵守环保法规。

    更多

置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司

Notice: You are currently viewing the website. View the website instead »

Zero unplanned downtime

Evolution Mining logo

The business

suc-evolution-mining-000.jpg
Evolution Mining, West Wyalong, NSW Australia

In the space of 5 years, Evolution Mining has become the second largest gold mining company listed on the Australian Stock Exchange, with six wholly owned operations spanning the east and west coasts of Australia and holding an economic interest in a seventh operation. Evolution Mining produced an astounding 804,000 ounces of gold in the financial year of 2016 and, despite the divestment of a seventh wholly owned operation in September 2016, with the recently acquired economic interest, Evolution is extending its commitment to the Australian mining industry, forecasting a production high of 860,000 ounces of gold in FY 2017.

467km west of Sydney lies a small town known for its gold discovery heritage, dating back to 1893- West Wyalong NSW. This is where Evolution’s flagship site - Cowal gold mine is located. Where it produces a staggering 240,000 ounces of gold per year, equating to about 30% of Evolution’s total gold output. This impressive amount of gold production places the Cowal operations, as one of the largest open pit gold mines in Australia and one of the core operations for the business.

suc-evolution-mining-001.jpg

Cowal’s mining and processing

The mining operation produces from a number of different faces within the single pit. Its benches are 9m in height and are mined as 3m x 3m flitches. Ore is then hauled by truck from the pit face to either a stockpile area or directly fed into the primary crusher, which forms the start of the gold processing plant. Commissioned in 2006, the Cowal gold processing plant consists of crushing, two stage grinding, sulphide flotation, regrind and Carbon In Leach (CIL) recovery. The gold processing plant currently processes an impressive 7.5 Mtpa and in June 2016 approximately 2.7 million ounces of gold had been produced as a result.

Since 2006, Cowal has continuously optimised their process automation system, increasing their production output by a staggering 220%.

The gold process plant control system

The complete gold processing plant from the primary crusher through to the gold refinery is controlled and monitored using an incredible array of distributed control system technology. More specifically using Yokogawa’s CENTUM VP DCS, designing in 9x high availability CPU’s pairs (18 CPU’s in total) which processes in excess of 4200 hardwired IO points. Not including a surplus of 20 CENTUM VP communication modules talking to a mix of Profibus DP, Ethernet/IP, Modbus TCP and Serial (RS-485) protocols that allow external peripheral field devices and switchgear to be brought into the CENTUM VP eco system. The plant system is fully visualized over 6 CENTUM Human Interface Stations, allowing operators a complete insight into day to day operations. In addition, remote monitoring of the complete process control system is achieved using CENTUM VP HIS-TSE, accessible by both fixed and mobile devices.

If the Australian Government’s Bureau of Statistics are a measure to go by, Australia ranked as the second largest gold producer in the world. Taking this into consideration, Yokogawa’s CENTUM VP Distributed Control System is
currently being used to process over 30% to Australia’s total gold output, placing it in the enviable position as the control system standard for gold processing.

suc-evolution-mining-002.jpg

Customer Testimonials

"The unprecedented reliability and availability of the system, ensured zero unplanned downtime, since the site was commissioned 10 years ago.
This allowed our site engineers to focus on continuously enhancing the system and ensure the maximum can be extracted from the process plant. Which directly contributed to the year on year increase in production”

Andrew Harland
Senior Electrical Engineer, Evolution Mining

 

Industries

Related Products & Solutions

CENTUM VP

CENTUM VP has a simple & common architecture consisting of human machine interfaces, field control stations, and a control network.

×

Have Questions?

Contact a Yokogawa Expert to learn how we can help you solve your challenges.

Top