高级决策支持

操作失误是导致工厂事故的一个关键因素,也是造成计划外停工的最大原因,每年造成数百万美元的损失。

今天的操作员可能面临着巨大的压力,这将影响他们对异常情况做出反应的效率。在正常的操作条件下,操作人员可以成功地应用他们的培训技能和基本知识。即使在出现故障的第一个迹象时,操作员也能够确认事件并做出相应的响应。然而,随着情况开始恶化,操作员有效快速响应的能力就会下降。

当遇到异常情况时,操作人员可能面临着信息泛滥,并经常出现大量警报。在危机中,很难对所有噪音进行分类,并找到正确的数据从而做出一个恰当的决定。不恰当的决定或未能在适当的时间内做出反应可能会导致生产事故或更糟的情况、伤害或死亡。

为了克服这些问题,横河公司引进了高级决策支持系统(ADS),以帮助客户在压力增加时(如在运营初期或异常情况下)做出正确的决策。ADS旨在使用最佳实践来帮助操作者进行半结构化或非结构化的决策过程,以支持他们进行判断。

高级决策支持包括三个关键功能:报警管理、人机界面(HMI)管理和程序管理。ADS是一种基于横河在知识工程和人体工程学设计等领域专业化顾问的咨询方法。这种组合可以帮助客户根据国际自动化协会(ISA)全球公认的标准有效地集成、设计和操作:

  • ANSI/ISA-18.2-2009–过程工业报警系统管理
  • ANSI/ISA-101.01-2015–过程自动化系统的人机界面
  • ISA106连续过程操作的程序自动化-目前可提供两份技术报告
    • ISA-TR106.00.01-2013-连续过程操作的过程自动化-模型和术语
    • ISA-dTR106.02-连续过程操作的过程自动化-工作流程(草案)

 

  • 有效的报警管理提供了运行状况的清晰视图,消除了可能导致不必要的工厂停车的盲点。长期经验表明,基于EEMUA#-191指南的报警设计是防止报警泛滥情况的最根本的方法。横河电机帮助客户实现基于EEMUA191的报警系统。

  • 控制室的设计需要考虑工作环境的各个方面,包括操作员舒适度、人体工程学、安全性、通信便利性、功能性、系统自动化和业务策略。横河电机帮助客户物理巩固及功能整合其控制室。

  • 行业领导者已经认识到自动化程序需要标准,并成立了ISA-106委员会。该委员会用于创建标准、推荐的操作规范以及流程设计和执行方面的技术报告,以实现持续过程操作的自动化。横河电机努力参与该标准化进程,并提出了解决方案,可以解决新兴标准“模块化的程序自动化”中的问题。

  • 横河电机提供全方位的HMI设计咨询功能,以帮助了解与行业标准(ISA101)和同行性能相比的现状;结合我们的经验,推动生产设施的改进。基于我们经过验证的性能、知识和经验,我们为过程控制系统的图表设计提供咨询服务,以提高工厂的生产率、安全性和工作条件。

概述:

Operational error is the single biggest reason for unscheduled shutdowns in process plants, causing several millions of dollars in damages and losses per year. Combine this with an aging skilled workforce leaving the work place, with inexperienced people to replace them, and there is no doubt that process plants face a challenging problem.

概述:

Machines don't panic and they always do what they're told. But they can't think on their feet and can't react to situations for which they have not been programmed. Which do you want to depend on when your life depends on it?

媒体发布
概述:

In times of abnormal operations, systems are configured to produce lots of data – humans are not configured to handle or interpret them. However, when presented with the right information, in the right context, during an abnormal condition, humans are able to do things machines cannot.

概述:

Machines can support humans when facing a stressful situation. Using a standards-based approach can reduce the likelihood of a problem escalating.

访谈

想要了解更多的信息,技术&解决方案?


联系我们
置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司
WeChat Recruiting QR Code
横河电机中国招聘

Notice: You are currently viewing the website. View the website instead »

Advanced Decision Support

Operational error is a key contributor to incidents in process plants and the single largest reason for unscheduled shutdowns, resulting in several millions of dollars in damages and losses per year.

Operators today can be under vast amounts of stress that will have an impact on their responses to abnormal situations. Under normal operating conditions, the operator can apply their training and basic knowledge successfully. Even at the first sign of a fault, the operator is capable of acknowledging the event and responding accordingly. As the situation begins to deteriorate, however, the ability of the operator to respond effectively rapidly deteriorates.

When confronted with an abnormal situation, operators are faced with a landslide of information, and often a flood of alarms. It can be difficult to sort through all the noise to get to the right data and make a good decision in a crisis. Inappropriate decisions or failure to respond in adequate time can potentially lead to a production incident or worse still, injury or fatality.

To overcome these problems, Yokogawa has introduced Advanced Decision Support (ADS) to assist operators in making the right decisions at times of increased stress such as during the initial stages of operation or during abnormal conditions. The ADS methodology is designed to use best practices to assist operators in semi-structured or unstructured decision-making processes to support operator judgment.

Advanced Decision Support consists of three key functions: alarm management, human machine interface (HMI) management, and procedure management. ADS is a consulting methodology based on Yokogawa consultants specialized in fields such as knowledge engineering and ergonomic design. This combination can help customers effectively integrate, engineer and operate the above functions based upon the International Society for Automation (ISA) globally recognized standards:

  • ANSI/ISA- 18.2-2009 – Management of Alarm Systems for the Process Industries
  • ANSI/ISA-101.01-2015 – Human Machine Interfaces for Process Automation Systems
  • ISA106 Procedure Automation for Continuous  Process Operations - currently available as two Technical Reports
    • ISA-TR106.00.01-2013 - Procedure Automation for Continuous Process Operations - Models and Terminology
    • ISA-dTR106.02 - Procedure Automation for Continuous Process Operations - Work Processes (Draft)

 

  • Effective alarm management provides a clear view of the operating conditions, eliminating the blind spots that can lead to unnecessary plant downtime. Long experience has shown that alarm design based on the EEMUA#-191 guidelines is the most fundamental way to prevent alarm flooding situations. Yokogawa helps clients implement an EEMUA 191 based alarm system.

  • Control room design needs to take into consideration all aspects of the work environment including operator comfort, ergonomics, safety, ease of communication, functionality, automation of systems, and business policy. Yokogawa helps clients physically consolidate and functionally integrate their control rooms.

  • Industry leaders have recognized that there is a need for a standard around automating procedures and have formed the ISA-106 committee whose purpose is to develop standards, recommended practices, and technical reports on the design and implementation of procedures for automating continuous process operations. Yokogawa has been involved in this standardization effort and has developed a solution offering that address the issues covered in the emerging standard—Modular Procedural Automation.

  • Yokogawa provides a full range of HMI design consulting capabilities to assist understanding of the current situation compared to industry standards (ISA101) and peer performance; combined with our experience to drive improvement within production facilities. Based on our proven performance, knowledge, and experience, we offer consulting services for graphic design of process control system to improve productivity, safety, and the work condition of your plants.

Overview:

Operational error is the single biggest reason for unscheduled shutdowns in process plants, causing several millions of dollars in damages and losses per year. Combine this with an aging skilled workforce leaving the work place, with inexperienced people to replace them, and there is no doubt that process plants face a challenging problem.

Overview:

Machines don't panic and they always do what they're told. But they can't think on their feet and can't react to situations for which they have not been programmed. Which do you want to depend on when your life depends on it?

Interviews

Looking for more information on our people, technology and solutions?


Contact Us
Top