Bedien-Optimierung

Bedienerfehler sind ein wesentlicher Faktor für Zwischen- und Störfälle in Prozessanlagen und der größte Grund für ungeplante Stillstände. Sie führen zu Schäden und Verlusten von mehreren Millionen US-Dollar pro Jahr.

Bediener können heutzutage einer enormen Belastung ausgesetzt sein, was sich auf ihre Reaktion auf ungewöhnliche Situationen nachteilig auswirkt. Unter normalen Betriebsbedingungen kann der Bediener sein gelerntes Wissen erfolgreich anwenden. Bereits beim ersten Anzeichen einer Störung kann der Bediener das Ereignis erkennen und entsprechend reagieren. Wenn sich jedoch die Situation im Ganzen zu verschlechtern beginnt, verschlechtert sich auch die Fähigkeit des Bedieners, effektiv zu reagieren rapide.

Wenn Bediener mit einer ungewöhnlichen Situation konfrontiert werden, sehen sich diese mit einer Flut an Informationen und oftmals Alarm-Meldungen konfrontiert. Hier ist es oft schwer, den Durchblick zu bewahren, die richtigen Daten herauszufiltern und in einer Krise die richtige Entscheidung zu treffen. Falsche Entscheidungen oder ausbleibende Reaktionen, können möglicherweise zu einem für die Produktion ernsthaften Zwischenfall oder – noch schlimmer – zu Verletzungen oder zum Tod von Personen führen.

Um diese Probleme zu überwinden, hat Yokogawa die Bedien-Optimierung (ADS, Advanced Decision Support) eingeführt. Diese unterstützt Bediener dabei, die richtigen Entscheidungen in Zeiten erhöhter Belastung zu treffen, beispielsweise während des Betriebsanlaufs oder während ungewöhnlicher Bedingungen. Die ADS-Methode ist so ausgelegt, dass bewährte Verfahrensweisen (Best Practices) zur Unterstützung von Betreibern in halbstrukturierten oder unstrukturierten Entscheidungsprozessen herangezogen werden.

Die Bedien-Optimierung besteht aus drei Hauptfunktionen: der Alarmverwaltung, dem Human Machine Interface (HMI) und der Verfahrensverwaltung. ADS ist ein Beratungsdienst von Yokogawa, der auf der praktischen Erfahrung unserer Beratungsexperten beruht. Er spezialisiert sich auf Bereiche wie Knowledge Engineering und ergonomisches Design. Diese Kombination kann Kunden dabei helfen, die oben genannten Funktionen basierend auf weltweit anerkannten Standards der International Society for Automation (ISA) effektiv zu integrieren, auszuführen und zu betreiben:

  • ANSI/ISA-18.2-2009 – Alarmsystem-Management in der Prozessindustrie
  • ANSI/ISA-101.01-2015 – Human Machine Interfaces in Prozess-Automatisierungssystemen
  • ISA106 Prozessautomatisierung für kontinuierliche  Prozessabläufe — derzeit als zwei technische Berichte verfügbar
    • ISA-TR106.00.01-2013 — Prozess-Automatisierung für kontinuierliche Prozessabläufe — Modelle und Terminologie
    • ISA-dTR106.02 — Prozess-Automatisierung für kontinuierliche Prozessabläufe — Arbeitsprozesse (Entwurf)

 

  • Ein effektives Alarmmanagement bietet einen klaren Überblick über die geltenden Betriebsbedingungen. Schwachpunkte, die zu unnötigen Ausfallzeiten der Anlage führen könnten, werden so eliminiert. Unsere langjährige Erfahrung hat erwiesen, dass eine Auslegung von Alarm-Systemen basierend auf EEMUA 191 der beste Weg ist, im Störfall problematische Alarmfluten zu vermeiden. Yokogawa hilft Kunden bei der Umsetzung eines auf EEMUA 191 basierenden Alarm-Systems.

  • Bei der Gestaltung der Kontrollräume müssen alle Aspekte der Arbeitsumgebung berücksichtigt werden. Das bedeutet den Bedienerkomfort, die Ergonomie, Sicherheit, einfache Kommunikation, Funktionalität, Automatisierung von Systemen sowie die Unternehmenspolitik. Yokogawa hilft Kunden bei der physischen Umsetzung und funktionalen Integration ihrer Kontrollräume.

  • Führende Stimmen in der Automationsbranche haben erkannt, dass der Bedarf nach einem Standard für die Automatisierung von Verfahren immer stärker wird. Zu diesem Zweck wurde das ISA-106-Komitee gebildet. Dessen Aufgabe besteht darin, Standards, empfohlene Verfahrensweisen und technische Berichte zur Auslegung und zur Umsetzung von Verfahren für die Automatisierung kontinuierlicher Prozessabläufe zu entwickeln. Yokogawa war an diesen Bemühungen zur Standardisierung beteiligt und hat ein Lösungsangebot entwickelt, das die im zukünftigen MPA-Standard behandelten Probleme anspricht.

  • Yokogawa bietet eine umfassende Palette an Beratungsdiensten in Sachen HMI-Auslegung. Wir prüfen Ihre aktuelle Situation im Vergleich zu Industriestandards (ISA101) und gleichrangigen Mitbewerbern. In Kombination mit unserem reichhaltigen Erfahrungsschatz treiben wir die Innovation in Ihren Fertigungsanlagen voran. Basierend auf unserer nachgewiesenen Erfahrung, unserem Know-how und unserer Expertise bieten wir Beratungsdienste zur grafischen Gestaltung von Prozessleitsystemen an, um die Produktivität, Sicherheit und den Betriebszustand Ihrer Anlagen zu verbessern.

Übersicht:

Operational error is the single biggest reason for unscheduled shutdowns in process plants, causing several millions of dollars in damages and losses per year. Combine this with an aging skilled workforce leaving the work place, with inexperienced people to replace them, and there is no doubt that process plants face a challenging problem.

Übersicht:

Machines don't panic and they always do what they're told. But they can't think on their feet and can't react to situations for which they have not been programmed. Which do you want to depend on when your life depends on it?

Artikel (EN)
Übersicht:

In times of abnormal operations, systems are configured to produce lots of data – humans are not configured to handle or interpret them. However, when presented with the right information, in the right context, during an abnormal condition, humans are able to do things machines cannot.

Übersicht:

Machines can support humans when facing a stressful situation. Using a standards-based approach can reduce the likelihood of a problem escalating.

Interviews

Möchten Sie weitere Informationen über unsere Mitarbeiter, Technologien und Lösungen?


Kontakt
 
Top

Notice: You are currently viewing the website. View the website instead »

Advanced Decision Support

Operational error is a key contributor to incidents in process plants and the single largest reason for unscheduled shutdowns, resulting in several millions of dollars in damages and losses per year.

Operators today can be under vast amounts of stress that will have an impact on their responses to abnormal situations. Under normal operating conditions, the operator can apply their training and basic knowledge successfully. Even at the first sign of a fault, the operator is capable of acknowledging the event and responding accordingly. As the situation begins to deteriorate, however, the ability of the operator to respond effectively rapidly deteriorates.

When confronted with an abnormal situation, operators are faced with a landslide of information, and often a flood of alarms. It can be difficult to sort through all the noise to get to the right data and make a good decision in a crisis. Inappropriate decisions or failure to respond in adequate time can potentially lead to a production incident or worse still, injury or fatality.

To overcome these problems, Yokogawa has introduced Advanced Decision Support (ADS) to assist operators in making the right decisions at times of increased stress such as during the initial stages of operation or during abnormal conditions. The ADS methodology is designed to use best practices to assist operators in semi-structured or unstructured decision-making processes to support operator judgment.

Advanced Decision Support consists of three key functions: alarm management, human machine interface (HMI) management, and procedure management. ADS is a consulting methodology based on Yokogawa consultants specialized in fields such as knowledge engineering and ergonomic design. This combination can help customers effectively integrate, engineer and operate the above functions based upon the International Society for Automation (ISA) globally recognized standards:

  • ANSI/ISA- 18.2-2009 – Management of Alarm Systems for the Process Industries
  • ANSI/ISA-101.01-2015 – Human Machine Interfaces for Process Automation Systems
  • ISA106 Procedure Automation for Continuous  Process Operations - currently available as two Technical Reports
    • ISA-TR106.00.01-2013 - Procedure Automation for Continuous Process Operations - Models and Terminology
    • ISA-dTR106.02 - Procedure Automation for Continuous Process Operations - Work Processes (Draft)

 

  • Effective alarm management provides a clear view of the operating conditions, eliminating the blind spots that can lead to unnecessary plant downtime. Long experience has shown that alarm design based on the EEMUA#-191 guidelines is the most fundamental way to prevent alarm flooding situations. Yokogawa helps clients implement an EEMUA 191 based alarm system.

  • Control room design needs to take into consideration all aspects of the work environment including operator comfort, ergonomics, safety, ease of communication, functionality, automation of systems, and business policy. Yokogawa helps clients physically consolidate and functionally integrate their control rooms.

  • Industry leaders have recognized that there is a need for a standard around automating procedures and have formed the ISA-106 committee whose purpose is to develop standards, recommended practices, and technical reports on the design and implementation of procedures for automating continuous process operations. Yokogawa has been involved in this standardization effort and has developed a solution offering that address the issues covered in the emerging standard—Modular Procedural Automation.

  • Yokogawa provides a full range of HMI design consulting capabilities to assist understanding of the current situation compared to industry standards (ISA101) and peer performance; combined with our experience to drive improvement within production facilities. Based on our proven performance, knowledge, and experience, we offer consulting services for graphic design of process control system to improve productivity, safety, and the work condition of your plants.

Overview:

Operational error is the single biggest reason for unscheduled shutdowns in process plants, causing several millions of dollars in damages and losses per year. Combine this with an aging skilled workforce leaving the work place, with inexperienced people to replace them, and there is no doubt that process plants face a challenging problem.

Overview:

Machines don't panic and they always do what they're told. But they can't think on their feet and can't react to situations for which they have not been programmed. Which do you want to depend on when your life depends on it?

Interviews

Looking for more information on our people, technology and solutions?


Contact Us
Top