安全远程解决方案

An open/integrated system requires reliable security measures. In order to maintain stable and continuous operation, periodic system monitoring must be carried out and security measures must be consistently updated.  This is accomplished efficiently on a 24/7 basis, by using a highly reliable remote access solution.

开放/集成的系统需要可靠的安全措施。为了维持全球工厂的稳定和持续运行,安全远程解决方案可以随时随地对重要、可操作的数据提供安全、受控的访问。

客户面临的挑战

横河电机如何通过充分发挥工业物联网(IIoT)的潜力进一步实现高效的工厂维护?

由于当今公司面临诸多挑战——逐渐增多的远程工厂、老龄化的劳动力和系统集成——这些挑战造成了严重的问题,例如:

  • 平均恢复时间(MTTR)较长,尤其是远程工厂。
  • 被动维护和工厂的逐一维护导致总拥有成本(TCO)较高。
  • 由于过程控制领域(PCD)的复杂性和缺乏可视性,造成运营风险较高。

很多公司依靠工业物联网(IIoT)来解决这些问题,同时,必须充分保护所连接的网络,以便面对不断增加的网络威胁,保护工厂运行。

Challenges for Customers: How can we achieve further efficient plant maintenance be integrating Information Technology (IT) and Operation Technology (OT)?
Our Solutions: Secured Remote Solutions serves as the infrastructure for the Next-generation: IIoT enabled Smart Service. By providing a broad range of services via the secured and controlled network, Secured Remote Solutions improves uptime, ensures asset longevity and safety.

我们的解决方案

安全远程解决方案可以随时随地对重要、可操作的数据提供安全、受控的访问。

紧急情况恢复
横河电机的专家可以提供迅速、准确的解决方案,大幅减小平均恢复时间(MTTR)。

资产库存和监视
为预防性和预测性维护提供远程监视和管理,从而在整个工厂生命周期中提高总体资产有效性。

远程操作和工程实施
允许工厂工程师从远程中控室进行远程操作和工程实施,实现高效的工厂运行,最终节省时间和成本。

远程安全更新
将自动化和标准化供应商认可的Windows操作系统补丁和抗病毒签名更新的交付和管理。

事件响应服务台
横河电机响应中心和安全服务台的全球网络可以提供全年无休、全天候的支持,有助于减少停车时间。

客户获得的收益

安全远程解决方案提高了运营弹性,同时降低了风险和总拥有成本(TCO)。

  • 通过横河电机专家的紧急支持以及工厂资产的持续监视和管理,大幅减少平均恢复时间(MTTR),从而提高可用性。
  • 通过提高可视性和对网络安全的成熟度、合规性的态势感知,降低运营风险。
  • 通过远程访问,实现集中管理、远程监视并优化技术人员的工作能力,降低总拥有成本(TCO)。
Customer Benefits: By providing maintenance services via secured remote connection, optimization of assets, human resource, and overall maintenance costs are achieved.
Enabling Technology: Yokogawa is committed to providing the latest security technology in order to ensure the safety and security of the remote connection.

使能技术

横河电机致力于持续改进——通过采用最先进的技术不断创新、保持敏捷——以应对不断变化的网络安全威胁,确保远程连接的安全。

安全能力实验室
安全能力实验室负责对最新安全技术进行验证,并将最佳实践作为横河电机的全球安全标准。

安全的网络和安全性措施
采用最新的安全技术以确保安全连接,如严格的访问控制、安全的加密通信、安全且万无一失的用户身份验证以及通过访问监视确保安全性。

 

通过缩短距离和时间,解决了与操作和维护有关的问题。

远程维护服务

该服务允许我们远程连接到客户的系统,以便收集重要的故障信息,执行必要的故障排除措施。由于可以在工程师到达之前提前调查,因此横河电机可以减少故障排除所需的时间。

 

恢复支持服务

使用KVM交换机*,横河电机服务人员可以通过共享相同画面,为客户恢复过程提供支持。
另外,横河电机可以回应显示器或软件上显示的问题。
* KVM交换机允许远程共享键盘、视频和鼠标。

 

系统监视服务/安装环境监视服务

通过收集维护和环境信息,横河电机可以查看所有故障因素的征兆。将收集的数据进行分析和评价,并定期作为报告提交。可以利用该报告制定系统整个生命周期的维护计划。

 

远程操作

通过VPSRemote基础设施,可以从客户的总部或母工厂确认运行状态或工程实施情况。远程操作在减少行政支持的时间、降低到远程工厂的差旅费或减少工时成本方面具有直接作用。

 

操作技术(OT)和信息技术(IT)的融合可以为整个制造操作过程提供安全远程解决方案。

  • 通过对安全的成熟度和合规性的态势感知进行管理。
  • 降低复杂程度,提供简化的安全管理。
  • 确保各独立工厂/站点的一致性。

 

行业挑战

在提高生产率和效率、提高工厂资产可用性、避免意外中断和管理工厂安全方面,过程行业面临着持续的竞争。这些行业的用户在网络安全方面还面临着各种运营挑战,网络安全对安全和可用性构成了普遍威胁。大多数公司在实施操作系统安全补丁和抗病毒模式文件更新时,采用相对简单的逐个工厂进行的方法。这样,各工厂的安全等级可能会不同。

作为关键任务工厂自动化系统中的领导者,横河电机创建了各种操作技术(OT)解决方案,以满足过程控制操作中的各种要求。行业市场试图采用基于因特网的技术进一步利用这些解决方案,而不会有潜在的危险。通过将工业物联网(IIoT)与横河电机的企业解决方案相结合,用户甚至可以进一步减少重要资产的停车时间,提高工厂生产率以及响应和服务的速度。

解决方案性能一览

  1. 资产库存
    可以在过程控制域内自动采集资产信息。
  2. 远程访问控制
    为内部和外部用户提供对过程控制域的安全、受控的访问管理,包括外部网络。
  3. 操作系统安全补丁
    交付供应商认可的Windows操作系统补丁。
  4. 抗病毒签名
    交付供应商认可的抗病毒签名更新。
  5. 事件日志
    从基于Windows的资产中收集系统和安全事件日志。
  6. 全球网络安全管理
    通过持续性应用和工厂合规性,创建并强化网络安全的组织管理。

 

OT和IT的联合有助于满足行业需求

通过与Cisco(全球领先的IT网络和安全供应商)合作,在前瞻性系统监视和相关安全服务方面结合Cisco的优势,横河电机旨在为安全和受控的平台提供坚固的基础。通过该平台,横河电机将继续提供高价值的OT应用,以满足行业自动化的需求。这些应用适用于多种行业所有规模的工厂。这些合作解决方案还会为客户提供性能驱动的服务级别协议和灵活的商业消费模式,以满足业务需求。

满足业务需求的持续性

为了确保交付的解决方案能够持续满足工厂需求,由横河电机和Cisco联合运营的客户服务台可以全年无休、全天候地管理与解决方案相关的事件。实时和前瞻性监视功能允许对工厂安全进行集中管理。该专业管理服务已获SSAE16批准,能够确保为客户提供高质量的管理服务。通过服务台的观察和对重要工厂资产的变化分析,横河电机和Cisco可以前瞻性地避免不必要的停车时间。

安全远程解决方案可以为整个制造操作过程提供各种利益:

  • 各操作环节内安全合规性的态势感知
  • 安全管理简化,复杂性降低,站点之间保持一致性,可以优化总拥有成本(TCO)。
  • 通过标准化的接口和性能,采用一流的技术,提高各站点的安全性和合规性。

 

SensPlus™ Buddy是一种通信支持服务,用于使用移动设备从远程位置向站点提供支持。其操作直观,通过视频通话和增强现实(AR)实现可视传输,并通过发送图像和文本实现信息共享。使用SensPlus Buddy进行顺畅、准确的沟通,提高了维护工作的效率,减少了错误造成的损失。此工具有助于实现安全无忧的维护活动。

您在可以视频选项卡中看到演示。

 

主要特征

(1) 视频通话
通过从专用网页登录,指定另一方的组名称或用户ID并拨打电话,可以进行一对一视频通话。与使用传统收发器或电话的纯语音通信相比,此功能可以即时共享更广泛的信息。

(2) 在屏幕上绘制
用户可以用笔在视频屏幕上自由画画,也可以用从说明手册或其他文档中捕获的导入图像画画。这样就可以直接在站点的图像上书写或绘制指令,而不是像说这个那个等含糊不清的指令,从而能够给出准确且易于理解的指令。

(3) 共享图像文件
使用屏幕绘制功能编辑的任何图像都可以发送给另一方。发送的图像将显示在绘图区域中,以便另一方可以使用笔的功能立即添加注释,然后再返回图像

(4) 用户管理
使用具有高安全性的身份验证系统管理用户和用户组。可以通过注册该用户来呼叫所属组中的另一个用户。由于用户之间直接使用音频和视频数据通信,所以继电器或通信服务器上没有数据保留。

(5) 小组之间的沟通
允许组与组以及属于其他组的用户之间的通信。有两种设置:一种设置允许来自其中一个组的用户的呼叫,另一种设置允许来自两个组的用户的呼叫。

 

系统配置设计简单

(1) 无需安装和配置软件
由于SensPlus Buddy是基于Web浏览器的应用程序,因此不需要进行软件安装和配置,只要有可用的Internet访问,就可以像浏览网站一样使用软件。这使客户能够在个人电脑、平板电脑、智能手机和其他设备上使用该应用程序。

(2) 可用于现有的互联网环境
SensPlus Buddy的操作服务器放置在互联网上,由横河操作管理。因此,客户需要提供的唯一通信环境是能够访问互联网的环境。此外,由于该应用程序支持移动(3G、4G和LTE)通信和Wi-Fi网络,因此无需构建单独的网络即可使用现有的互联网环境。

(3) 实现安全的数据通信
通信数据不存储在服务器上。此外,所有通信都使用HTTPS(SSL/TLS)加密,并采取措施防止在通信路径上被拦截和第三方模拟。

 

概述:

Yokogawa’s industrial automation (IA) product and service offerings, industry domain knowledge, and VigilantPlant approach – which emphasizes safe, secure, and uninterrupted operations -- provide a solid foundation for an Industrial Internet of Things that specifically addresses the requirements of process automation, particularly for the OT side of the equation. To be able to provide an equally solid foundation for the IT side, Yokogawa is partnering with Cisco Systems and other industry leaders.

概述:

At the 2015 ARC Industry Forum in Orlando, Florida in February, Yokogawa announced a collaboration with Cisco to deliver Shell’s SecurePlant initiative, a comprehensive security management solution for plant control systems jointly developed by Cisco, Yokogawa, and Shell. This report explains how Cisco Systems and Yokogawa worked with Shell to co-develop the company’s “SecurePlant” cybersecurity solution for its control systems.

横河技报
797 KB

产品概述

想要了解更多的信息,技术&解决方案?


联系我们
置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司
WeChat Recruiting QR Code
横河电机中国招聘

Secured Remote Solutions

An open/integrated system requires reliable security measures. In order to maintain stable and continuous operation, periodic system monitoring must be carried out and security measures must be consistently updated.  This is accomplished efficiently on a 24/7 basis, by using a highly reliable remote access solution.

An open/integrated system requires reliable security measures. In order to maintain stable and continuous operation across plants located globally, Secured Remote Solution will provide secured and controlled access to critical, actionable data at anytime and from anywhere.

Challenges for Customers

How can we further achieve efficient plant maintenance by realizing the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) to its full potential?

As companies today need to embrace multiple challenges - the increasing number of remote plants, the aging workforce, and the integration of systems - these lead to critical issues such as:

  • High mean time to recovery (MTTR) especially in remote plants
  • High total cost of ownership (TCO) due to reactive and plant-by-plant approached maintenance
  • High operational risk due to complexity and lack of visibility of the process control domain (PCD)

While companies will benefit from the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) to resolve these issues, the connected network must be fully secured to protect plant operation from increasing cyber threats.

Challenges for Customers: How can we achieve further efficient plant maintenance be integrating Information Technology (IT) and Operation Technology (OT)?
Our Solutions: Secured Remote Solutions serves as the infrastructure for the Next-generation: IIoT enabled Smart Service. By providing a broad range of services via the secured and controlled network, Secured Remote Solutions improves uptime, ensures asset longevity and safety.

Our Solutions

Secured Remote Solution will provide secured and controlled access to critical, actionable data at anytime and from anywhere.

Emergency Recovery
Yokogawa professionals will provide immediate and accurate solutions, contributing to the minimization of mean time to recovery (MTTR).

Asset Inventory and Monitoring
Provides remote monitoring and management for preventive and predictive maintenance, improving the overall asset effectiveness throughout the plant lifecycle.

Remote Operation and Engineering
Enables remote operation and engineering by plant engineers from a remote, centralized control room, leading to efficient plant operation, ultimately saving time and cost.

Remote Security Update
Automates and standardizes the delivery and management of vendor-approved Windows operating system patches and antivirus signature updates.

Help Desk for Incident Response
The worldwide network of Yokogawa Response Center and Security Help Desk provides 24/7/365 support, contributing to the reduction of downtime.

Customer Benefits

Secured Remote Solutions improves operational resilience, while reducing risks and the total cost of ownership (TCO)

  • Improves availability through significant reduction of mean time to Recovery (MTTR) achieved by emergency support from Yokogawa professionals, and constant monitoring and management of plant assets.
  • Reduces operational risk by increasing visibility and situational awareness for cyber security maturity and compliance.
  • Reduces total cost of ownership (TCO) by centralized management and remote monitoring, and optimization of skilled work force enabled by remote access.
Customer Benefits: By providing maintenance services via secured remote connection, optimization of assets, human resource, and overall maintenance costs are achieved.
Enabling Technology: Yokogawa is committed to providing the latest security technology in order to ensure the safety and security of the remote connection.

Enabling Technology

Yokogawa is committed to continuous improvement - constantly innovating and staying agile by adopting state-of-the-art technology - to fend off the constant evolving of cyber security threats and ensure the safety and security of the remote connection.

Security Competence Laboratory
The Security Competence Laboratory is responsible for the verification of the latest security technology and providing best practices as the Yokogawa global security standard.

Secured Network and Security Measures
Secure connection is assured by the latest security technology such as stringent access control, secure encryption communication, safe and foolproof user authentication, and security by access monitoring.

 

By reducing distance and time, issues related to operation and maintenance are resolved.

Remote Maintenance Service

This service allows us to remotely connect to the customer’s system in order to gather critical trouble information and to carry out the necessary troubleshooting measures. Since it is possible to advance an investigation before the arrival of an engineer, YOKOGAWA reduces the lead time required for troubleshooting.

 

Recovery Support Service

By using the KVM switch*, a YOKOGAWA service personnel can help support the customer’s recovery process by sharing the same screen.
Also, YOKOGAWA can respond to trouble indicated on the screen display or with the software.
* The KVM switch allows remote sharing of Keyboard, Video and Mouse.

 

System Monitoring Service / Installation Environment Monitoring Service

By gathering maintenance and environmental information, YOKOGAWA can check the symptoms of any trouble factors. The gathered data is analyzed and evaluated, and is periodically submitted as a report. This report can be utilized for maintenance planning throughout the system’s lifecycle.

 

Remote Operation

Through the VPSRemote infrastructure, a confirmation of its operation status or engineering can be carried out from the customer HQ or mother factory. Remote operation has a direct impact such as reducing the lead time of administrative support, reduction of travel expenses to remote locations or cutting man-hour costs.

 

Operational Technology (OT) and Information Technology (IT) convergence to deliver secured remote solutions across the manufacturing operation

  • Manage with situational awareness for security maturity and compliance
  • Provide simplified security management with lower complexity
  • Ensure consistency across individual plants/sites

 

Industry Challenges

Process industries face continuous competition in enhancing productivity and efficiency, improving plant asset availability, avoiding unplanned outages, and managing plant safety. These industry users also face a wide range of operational challenges in cybersecurity as a pervasive threat to safety and availability. Most companies take a relatively simplistic plant-by-plant approach in implementing operating system security patches and anti-virus pattern file updates. As a result, security levels tend to vary at each plant.

As a leader in mission-critical plant automation systems, Yokogawa has established various Operational Technology (OT) solutions to address the variety of demands in process control operations. Industrial markets seek to further leverage these solutions with Internet-based technologies, but without the potential pitfalls. Through integration with the Industrial Internet-Of-Things (IIoT) into Yokogawa enterprise solutions, users can even further reduce critical asset downtime, improve plant productivity as well as speed of response and service.

Overview of Solution Capabilities

  1. Asset Inventory
    Enables automated collection of asset information within the Process Control Domain
  2. Remote Access Control
    Provides secured and controlled access management to the Process Control Domain for internal and external users, including external networks
  3. Operating System Security Patches
    Enables the delivery of vendor-approved Windows operating system patches
  4. Anti-virus Signature
    Enables the delivery of vendor-approved anti-virus signature updates
  5. Event Logs
    Enables the collection of system and security event logs from Windows based assets
  6. Global Cybersecurity Governance
    Establishes and enhances organizational governance of cybersecurity through consistent application and plant compliance

 

OT and IT Collaboration Contributes to Industrial Needs

By collaborating with Cisco, a leading global IT network and security supplier, Yokogawa aims to provide a solid foundation for a secured and controlled platform, combining Cisco strengths in proactive system monitoring and related security services. With this platform, Yokogawa will continue delivering high value OT applications to meet industrial automation needs. These are applicable to plants of all sizes in a wide variety of industries. These collaborated solutions also offer customer a performance driven Service Level Agreement and flexible commercial consumption model to meet business needs.

Sustainability to Meet Business Needs

To ensure that delivered solutions continuously meet plant needs, a customer help desk jointly operated by Yokogawa and Cisco is available 24/7/365 to manage solution related incidents. Real-time and proactive monitoring capabilities enable the centralized management of plant security.This professional managed service is SSAE16 approved, ensuring high quality managed services provided to customers.With help desk insight and varied analysis of critical plant assets, Yokogawa and Cisco can proactively prevent unnecessary downtime.

Secured remote solutions provide a wide range of benefits across the entire manufacturing operation:

  • Situational awareness of security compliance within various parts of the operation
  • Simplified security management, lower complexity and consistency across sites, leading to optimized total cost of ownership (TCO)
  • Enhance security and compliance on a per-site basis as well as using state-of-the-art technology through standardized interfaces and capabilities

 

SensPlus™ Buddy is a communication support service for providing support to sites from a remote location using a mobile device. Its operation is intuitive and it enables visual transmission by video calls and augmented reality (AR) as well as information sharing by sending images and text.
Smooth and accurate communication using SensPlus Buddy improves the efficiency of maintenance work and reduces losses due to mistakes. This tool facilitates safe and worry-free maintenance activities.

 

Main Features

(1) Video calls
A one-to-one video call be held by logging in from a dedicated webpage, specifying the other party's gropu name or user ID, and placing the call. Compared with voice-only communication using a conventional transceiver or phone, this feature allows a far wider range of information to be shared instantly.

(2) Drawing on screen
You can freely draw with a pen on the other party's video screen or an imported image captured from an instruction manual or other document. Instead of ambiguous instructions such as "this" or "that," you can now give accurate, easy-to-understand instructions by writing or drawing the instructions directly on images from the site.

(3) Sharing image files
Any image edited with the screen drawing function can be sent to the other party. The sent image is displayed in the drawing area so the other party can add a comment immediately with the pen function and then return the image.

(4) User management
Manage users and user groups using an authentication system with high security. You can place a call to another user in the group you belong to by registering the user. Since the audio and video data is directly communicated between users, no data remains on a relay or communication server.

(5) Communication between groups
Permitting communication between groups enables communication with users belonging to other groups. There are two settings: a setting to permit calls from the users of only one of the groups and a setting to permit calls from the users of both groups.

 

System configuration designed to be simple

(1) No need to install and configure software
Since SensPlus Buddy is a Web browser based application, software installation and configuration work is not necessary as it can be used as if browsing a website as long as Internet access is available. This enables customers to use the application as is on their PCs, tablets, smartphones, and other devices.

(2) Can be used in existing Internet environment
The operation server of SensPlus Buddy is placed on the Internet, and is operated and managed by Yokogawa. Therefore, the only communication environment that customers need to provide is one that enables Internet access. In addition, the existing Internet environment can be used as is without building a separate network as this application supports both mobile (3G, 4G, and LTE) communication and a Wi-Fi network.

(3) Achieves secure data communication
The communication data is not stored on a server. Furthermore, all communication is encrypted using HTTPS (SSL/TLS), and measures are implemented to prevent interception on the communication path and impersonation by a third party.

 

Overview:

Yokogawa’s industrial automation (IA) product and service offerings, industry domain knowledge, and VigilantPlant approach – which emphasizes safe, secure, and uninterrupted operations -- provide a solid foundation for an Industrial Internet of Things that specifically addresses the requirements of process automation, particularly for the OT side of the equation. To be able to provide an equally solid foundation for the IT side, Yokogawa is partnering with Cisco Systems and other industry leaders.

Overview:

At the 2015 ARC Industry Forum in Orlando, Florida in February, Yokogawa announced a collaboration with Cisco to deliver Shell’s SecurePlant initiative, a comprehensive security management solution for plant control systems jointly developed by Cisco, Yokogawa, and Shell. This report explains how Cisco Systems and Yokogawa worked with Shell to co-develop the company’s “SecurePlant” cybersecurity solution for its control systems.

Looking for more information on our people, technology and solutions?


Contact Us
Top