ISO 26000

ISO 26000, issued by the International Standardization Organization in November 2010, is an international standard for the social responsibilities of corporate entities, presenting seven core subjects including organizational governance, human rights, labor practices, environment and fair operating practices.

We at Yokogawa, as a company active in the global marketplace, adhere to ISO 26000 and uphold corporate governance as a key principle of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), which forms the foundation of corporate management. As such, we are committed to the implementation of socially responsible programs/activities designed to contribute to society through business operations, environmental conservation and the assurance of human rights in order to meet our shareholders' expectations.

The core subjects of ISO 26000 and our key efforts in regard to these subjects are explained below.

6.2 Organizational governance

6.3 Human rights


  1. Due diligence
  2. Human rights risk situations
  3. Avoidance of complicity
  4. Resolving grievances
  5. Discrimination and vulnerable groups
  6. Civil and political rights
  7. Economic, social and cultural rights
  8. Fundamental principles and rights at work

6.4 Labour practices


  1. Employment and employment relationships
  2. Conditions of work and social protection
  3. Social dialogue
  4. Health and safety at work
  5. Human development and training in the workplace

6.5 The environment


  1. Prevention of pollution
  2. Sustainable resource use
  3. Climate change mitigation and adaptation
  4. Protection of the environment, biodiversity and restoration of natural habitats

6.6 Fair operating practices


  1. Anti-corruption
  2. Responsible political Involvement
  3. Fair competition
  4. Promoting social responsibility in the value chain
  5. Respect for property rights

6.7 Consumer issues


  1. Fair marketing, factual and unbiased information and fair contractual practices
  2. Protecting consumers' health and safety
  3. Sustainable consumption
  4. Consumer service, support, and complaint and dispute resolution
  5. Consumer data protection and privacy
  6. Access to essential services
  7. Education and awareness

6.8 Community involvement and development


  1. Community involvement
  2. Education and culture
  3. Employment creation and skills development
  4. Technology development and access
  5. Wealth and income creation
  6. Health
  7. Social investment