横河电机为壳牌深水项目提供海底控制解决方案

下载 (153 KB)

Stones subsea wells in Gulf of Mexico
墨西哥湾的Stones海底油井

多年的海上开发经验,横河电机紧紧跟随行业对技术和安全日益增长的要求。横河电机的海底控制系统被证明是坚固且极其可靠的,非常适合世界上最深的海底设施。

关于Stones海底项目

Stones是位于墨西哥湾的一个超深水油气开发项目,位于新奥尔良西南约200英里处,水深9500英尺,是世界上最深的生产设施。Stones海底油井是壳牌在墨西哥湾(GOM)的第一台FPSO输送石油和天然气。

为何选择横河电机产品用于Stones海底项目?

横河电机的海底控制系统帮助壳牌公司在海上石油勘探工作中探索至更深处。横河电机CENTUM VP海底和上层集成控制和安全系统正在壳牌Perdido、Gumusut-Kakap和OLYMPUS TLP/West Boreas项目上运行。
高品质的CENTUM VP系统经验证具有99.99999%的可用性,非常适合最具挑战性的海上环境。
此外,横河电机与壳牌公司合作开展了许多项目,以提高效率和标准化控制系统。基于其系统品质和这些努力,横河电机于2012年10月赢得Stones海底主控制系统(MCS)。

壳牌自动化承包商工具包

壳牌Stones模块化MCS海底控制平台包括横河电机的旗舰控制系统CENTUM VP,其模块化编程符合壳牌的工程标准和编程工具包。
通过标准化海底控制的编程工具包,可以简化MCS,从而以较低的总体成本提供更高品质的控制解决方案和更简单的变更管理解决方案。

横河电机已经对HMI、报警管理和海底模块(对象和功能)进行了标准化,以便进行油井的简单复制。与传统编程的PLC或其他MCS解决方案相比,这减少了主控制系统的工程和测试时间。

技术发展

在快速发展的海上工业中,改变和增加控制系统已成为强制性的要求。
横河电机最新的CENTUM VP控制系统提供了用户友好且易于维护的应用程序,可轻松适应变化。

远程监控

横河电机的海底控制系统可以通过安全系统进行远程监控,从而使横河电机能够在一个孤立的地点提供技术支持。

海底历史库

海底历史库(SSH)系统提供与海底控制系统的无缝集成。高度可靠的SSH收集并存储油井数据。该系统可以对油井作业和海底基础设施进行连续监测。SSH提供了一个特殊的用户界面来收集阀门信号、井下和声波探砂数据。该功能用于执行阀门诊断,以帮助制定干预计划并防止油井损坏。

安全性

横河电机成功地向人们灌输了安全需要遵循的规则。贯穿Stones项目的各个环节——FEED、设计、工程、FAT、EFAT、新加坡的设备预调试和墨西哥湾的海底油井调试,所有活动均把安全做为第一要务。

suc-shell-stones-003

价值驱动力

  • 易于与关键的第三方上层和海底系统集成。
  • 标准的海底工具包解决方案包,降低工程和测试成本。
  • 提供有效的变更管理系统,以简化变更和发布流程。

suc-shell-stones-002 

结论

将海底控制应用程序标准化为一套解决方案套包是横河公司针对上游行业的主要举措之一。这种标准化可以持续降低成本,并提高安全性。
Stones FPSO是横河电机的一个重要里程碑。横河电机通过提供安全的解决方案,同时为下一代深水开发提供先进的技术,来应对这一挑战。

行业

相关产品&解决方案

海底历史数据记录系统(Exaquantum/SSH)

Exaquantum/SSH可以采集数据帮助操作员在早期识别阀门退化情况和危险的过程条件,以快速隔离问题并在生产和性能受到影响之前采取纠正措施。

×

Have Questions?

Contact a Yokogawa Expert to learn how we can help you solve your challenges.

置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司

Yokogawa delivers subsea control solutions for Shell deepwater projects

Download (153 KB)

Stones subsea wells in Gulf of Mexico
Stones subsea wells in Gulf of Mexico

With years of pioneering offshore experience, Yokogawa has kept pace with the industry’s increasing requirements for technology and safety. Yokogawa’s subsea control system, proven to be robust and extremely reliable, was ideally suited for the world’s deepest subsea facility.

About Stones Subsea

Stones is an ultra-deep oil and gas development in the Gulf of Mexico, about 200 miles southwest of New Orleans at a water depth of 9500 feet, making it the world’s deepest production facility. Stones subsea wells deliver oil and gas to Shell’s first FPSO in the Gulf of Mexico (GOM).

Why Yokogawa for Stones Subsea?

Yokogawa’s subsea control systems have facilitated Shell projects to explore greater depths in their off-shore oil exploration efforts. Yokogawa CENTUM VP subsea and topsides integrated controls and safety systems are operating on Shell Perdido, Gumusut- Kakap, and OLYMPUS TLP/West Boreas projects.
The high quality CENTUM VP system, with proven availability of 99.99999%, is a natural fit for the most challenging offshore environments.
In addition, Yokogawa has worked with Shell on numerous projects to improve efficiency and standardize control systems. Based on the quality of its systems and these efforts, the Stones Subsea Master Control System (MCS) was awarded to Yokogawa in October 2012.

Shell Automation Contractor toolkit

Shell Stones Modular MCS subsea controls platform includes Yokogawa’s flagship control system, the CENTUM VP, with modular programming that complies with Shell’s engineering standards and programming toolkit.
By standardizing the programming toolkit for subsea controls, the MCS could be streamlined, resulting in a higher quality control solution and a simpler change management solution, at a lower overall cost.

Yokogawa has standardized the HMIs, alarm management and subsea modules (objects and functions) for simple replication of the wells. This reduces the engineering and testing time of the Master Control System compared to a traditionally programmed PLC or other MCS Solution.

Technological Developments

In the quickly evolving offshore industry, changes and additions to the control system have become mandatory.
Yokogawa’s latest CENTUM VP control system provides a user friendly and easy-to-maintain application to easily accommodate changes.

Remote Monitoring and Control

Yokogawa’s subsea control system can be monitored remotely via a secure system, allowing Yokogawa to provide technical support from an independent location.

Subsea Historian

The Subsea Historian (SSH) system provides seamless integration with the subsea control system. The highly reliable SSH collects and stores well data. This system enables continuous monitoring of the well operation and the subsea infrastructure. The SSH provides a special user interface to collect valve signatures, downhole and acoustic sand detection data. This feature is used to perform valve diagnostics to aid in planning for interventions and to prevent well damage.

Safety

Yokogawa has been successful in inculcating safety as the go by rule. Through the various steps of the Stones project – FEED, Design, Engineering, FAT, EFAT, equipment pre-commissioning at Singapore and the subsea well commissioning at Gulf of Mexico, every activity was carried out with safety being the first priority.

suc-shell-stones-003

Value Drivers

  • Ease of Integration with key 3rd party topsides and subsea systems.
  • Standard subsea toolkit solution package to reduce engineering and testing cost.
  • Provide effective change management system to streamline change and release process.

suc-shell-stones-002 

Conclusion

Standardizing the subsea controls application as a solution suite is one of Yokogawa’s main initiatives for the upstream industry. This standardization provides for continuous cost reduction and increases vigilance for safety.
The Stones FPSO is a great milestone for Yokogawa. Yokogawa met the challenge by delivering a safe solution while providing advanced technology for the next generation of deep water developments.

Industries

Related Products & Solutions

Subsea Historian (Exaquantum/SSH)

Exaquantum/SSH collects data to assist operators in the early identification of valve degradation and dangerous process conditions to quickly isolate problems and take corrective actions before production and performance is impacted.

×

Have Questions?

Contact a Yokogawa Expert to learn how we can help you solve your challenges.

Top