企业战略

中期经营计划(Accelerate Growth 2023)

2021年5月11日

横河电机修改了长期业务框架,并草拟了“Accelerate Growth 2023”,这是到2023财年末新的中期经营计划,旨在通过解决广泛的社会问题实现可持续增长。

2018财年,横河宣布了《2020转型中期经营计划》,此后一直致力于通过发展和提高现有业务的盈利能力,在成长型市场中创建新业务、通过优化业务功能提高生产率等方式实现转型。在2023中期经营计划“Accelerate Growth 2023”中,横河的目标是建立一个以解决广泛的社会问题为中心的业务结构,以实现可持续增长,同时扩大对社会和环境的贡献。

1. 长期业务框架

横河在2015财年制定“Transformation 2017”中期经营计划时,建立了一个长期业务框架,该框架确定了公司希望在10年内实现的目标,并描述了实现该目标所需努力的方向。在起草“Transformation 2020”中期经营计划时,对该框架进行了部分修订,而在起草“Accelerate Growth 2023”中期经营计划时,考虑到未来10年商业环境的潜在重大变化,我们对长期业务框架进行了彻底修订,希望通过向社会提供共享价值实现可持续增长。

愿景声明

概述了横河希望在10年后实现的愿景声明,修订如下。
通过自主化和共生,横河将创造可持续价值,并致力于在解决全球问题方面勇往直前。

为客户提供价值

在当今世界,一切事物都以复杂的方式相互联系。根据系统体系(SoS)的概念,多个独立运行和受管理的系统协同工作,以实现超出任何单个系统能力范围的目标。在这样的世界里,横河将通过整合、自主化和数字化驱动的整体优化,促进有效的联系并创造价值,并将通过IA2IA*1和智能制造*2实现这一目标。横河立志在整个社会中充当SoS的角色,作为一个集成商引领大家前进。

业务方面

基于业务环境的变化,为了发展可充分利用自身技术、专业知识和优势的业务领域,公司从传统的按产品和职能划分的组织结构调整为以行业为中心的组织结构,并将加速业务扩展以及向解决方案业务模式的转变。

  • 能源与可持续性
    横河将在日益多样化的能源价值链(从生产和供应到使用、处置和回收)中实现安全、优化的运营。
  • 材料
    横河利用与材料行业客户的密切关系,支持其转型,同时利用其在环境和能源管理解决方案方面的优势,将数字技术应用于开发和生产中,以支持一个在舒适性和可持续性之间保持平衡的社会。公司还将发展自行生产材料的业务,创造新的市场机遇。
  • 生活
    横河将提供解决方案,以支持药品的供应,同时提供安全的水和食物,从而保障人们的生命和健康。横河也将加大上一个中期经营计划推出的生命创新业务的举措力度,以提高制药和食品行业整个价值链的生产力。

测量仪器业务板块以及新业务和其他业务板块(包括amnimo和航空)由于其产品和销售渠道的特点,需要保持独立的业务运营,因此被单独分类。然而,就10年后的价值而言,它们与其他分类市场有着相同的方向。

2. 中期经营计划(Accelerate Growth 2023)

为了使公司在10年后达到长期业务框架中确定的理想状态,横河制定了四项关键战略和优先措施,每项战略将在2023年之前的三年期间被重点关注,概述如下。

Four basic strategies of Accelerate Growth 2023
Accelerate Growth 2023的四大基本战略
点击看大图

  1. 实施IA2IA和智能制造,变革价值供给
    IA2IA概念将进入实施阶段。横河将寻求在全球范围内推出企业系统业务,这是实现智能制造的关键。
  2. 加强行业响应能力,扩大跨行业业务
    横河将在不断发展的能源行业为客户提供新的价值,同时也为更多的客户提供价值。
  3. 确保盈利能力和健康增长
    横河将进一步精简业务,通过提高SG&A比例等措施建立一个健康的盈利结构。
  4. 优化内部运营,转变思维方式
    横河将努力提高每位员工的能力,以优化和转变横河电机的结构和职能。

3. 目标和财务战略

  1. “Accelerate Growth 2023”中期经营计划的目标
    根据一项强调中长期公司和股东价值最大化的基本政策,横河设定了增长每股收益(EPS)、增加经营现金流和提高股本回报率(ROE)的目标。
    绩效指标 目标值
    承揽增长 8-10% / 年
    销售净增长 4-6% / 年
    每股收益增长 (EPS) 16-18% / 年
    销售回报率 (ROS) 10% (2023财年)
    股东回报率 (ROE) 10% 或以上(2023财年)
    经营现金流 1400 亿日元或以上(三年累计)
  2. 资本政策和财务战略
    为了在“Accelerate Growth 2023”下实现公司价值和不断提高股东回报率,横河将保持支持增长所需的稳固财务基础,并通过业务获取资金,以合适的方式分配给投资,来实现增长和回报股东。横河还将增强未来累积现金流的能力。
    • 横河将在三年内拨出总计700亿日元用于资本投资(战略投资)。考虑到总体风险、股本的增加或减少,以及与风险投资相关的预期风险的增加,资本投资将保持合适的资本结构。
    • 根据股息政策(利润分配的基本政策),公司将寻求优先分配利润给中长期实现公司价值最大化的投资,还将努力支付股息来提高股东回报,同时确保保留一定的财务基础。横河将根据目标股息派息率,继续在每个期间返还一定比例的利润,并根据股权派息率保持稳定的派息。
  3. 非财务目标
    为了确保横河能够持续为社会提供价值,从环境、社会和治理的角度进行管理是先决条件,修订后的长期业务框架中也强调了这一点。关于环境和社会因素,公司正努力向实现可持续发展的“三个目标”迈进,并制定了中期可持续发展目标,这些目标与“Accelerate Growth 2023”计划相一致。

4.横河的宗旨

在修订长期业务框架和制定中期经营计划的过程中,横河重新审视了自身存在的意义,并制定了横河的宗旨,简单陈述了横河的存在对客户和社会的意义。

横河的宗旨

利用横河“measure”和“ connect”能力,对地球的未来履行自身的责任。

“Measure”代表横河的起源,“connect”是指横河通过连接信息、组织和行业而创造的价值。这种能力是横河永远不会失去的核心竞争力。横河的宗旨表达了横河希望利用这种能力来解决各种社会问题,并创造一个人类与地球和谐共存的美好未来。

Overview of Yokogawa's long-term business framework and mid-term business plan
横河的长期业务框架和中期经营计划概述
点击看大图

*1 通过融合机器人和区块链技术等DX使能技术,促进从工业自动化到工业自主化(IA2IA)的演变。
*2 采用DX和IA2IA逐步实现生产场所、企业和供应链的自主化,从而大幅提高生产率。

更多信息


置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司

Corporate Strategy

Mid-term Business Plan, Accelerate Growth 2023

May 11, 2021

Yokogawa Electric Corporation has fundamentally revised its long-term business framework and drawn up Accelerate Growth 2023, a new mid-term business plan for the period to the end of fiscal year 2023, aiming for sustainable growth by solving broad social issues.

In fiscal 2018, Yokogawa announced the Transformation 2020 mid-term business plan and has since worked to transform itself by means such as growing and improving the profitability of existing businesses, creating new businesses in growth markets, and improving productivity by optimizing the business functions that will support these activities. Under the mid-term business plan, Accelerate Growth 2023, Yokogawa aims to establish a business structure centered on addressing broad social issues to enable sustainable growth while expanding its contribution to society and the environment.

1. Long-term Business Framework

When Yokogawa developed the Transformation 2017 mid-term business plan in fiscal 2015, it established a long-term business framework that defined where the company wished to be in 10 years, and described the direction needed to get there. This framework was partly revised when drawing up the following mid-term business plan, Transformation 2020. In drawing up the Accelerate Growth 2023 mid-term business plan, the long-term business framework has been thoroughly revised to aim for sustainable growth by providing shared value to society, taking into consideration the potential major changes in the business environment during the next 10 years.

Vision statement

The vision statement outlining where Yokogawa wishes to be 10 years from now has been revised as follows.
Through autonomy and symbiosis, Yokogawa will create sustainable value and lead the way in solving global issues.

Value provision to customers

In today's world, everything is increasingly interconnected in complex ways. According to the system of systems (SoS) concept, multiple independently operating and managed systems coordinate together to achieve a purpose that lies beyond the capabilities of any single system. In such a world, Yokogawa will promote effective connections and create value through overall optimization driven by integration, autonomy, and digitalization. Yokogawa will achieve this through IA2IA*1 and smart manufacturing*2 and aspire to lead the way forward as an integrator in a world where entire societies function as an SoS.

Business segments

In line with the changes in the business environment, and to enable growth in business areas where Yokogawa can leverage the technologies, expertise, and advantages that it has cultivated, the company has reorganized from a traditional product- and function-oriented structure to one that is centered on key industrial sectors, and will accelerate its business expansion and transition to a solution business model.

  • Energy & sustainability
    Yokogawa will support safe, optimal operation throughout the increasingly diverse energy value chain, from production and supply through to use, disposal, and recycling.
  • Materials
    Leveraging its close relationships with customers in the materials industries, Yokogawa will support their transformation while leveraging its strength in environmental and energy management solutions, and the application of digital technologies to development and production in order to support a society that maintains a balance between comfort and sustainability. The company will also develop a business to produce materials itself and create new market opportunities.
  • Life
    Yokogawa will provide solutions to support the supply of pharmaceuticals that safeguard people's life and health, and enable the supply of safe water and food. Yokogawa will ramp up the initiatives of the life innovation business that was launched under the previous mid-term business plan with the objective of improving the productivity of the entire value chain in the pharmaceutical and food industries.

The measuring instruments business segment and also the new businesses and other business segment, which includes amnimo and aviation, are categorized separately as they need to maintain independent business operations due to the characteristics of their products and sales channels. However, in terms of the value that will be offered 10 years from now, they share the same direction as the other segments.

2. Accelerate Growth 2023 Mid-term Business Plan

For the company to achieve the ideal state 10 years from now that is defined in the long-term business framework, Yokogawa has formulated four key strategies and priority measures for each to be focused on during the three-year period until 2023. Each key strategy is outlined below.

Four basic strategies of Accelerate Growth 2023
Four basic strategies of Accelerate Growth 2023
Zoom

  1. Implement IA2IA and smart manufacturing and transform value provision
    The IA2IA concept will be moved to the implementation phase. The company will also seek to globally roll out an enterprise system business that will be key to enabling smart manufacturing.
  2. Strengthen industry responsiveness and expand cross-industry business
    The company will deliver new value to customers in the evolving energy industry, while also providing value to a wider variety of customers.
  3. Ensure profitability and sound growth
    Yokogawa will further work to streamline its operations with the aim of building a healthy earnings structure by means such as improving its SG&A ratio.
  4. Optimize internal operations and transform mindsets
    The company will seek to improve the capabilities of each employee in order to optimize and transform the structure and functions of the Yokogawa Group.

3. Targets and Financial Strategy

  1. Targets for the Accelerate Growth 2023 mid-term business plan
    Under a basic policy that emphasizes maximizing corporate and shareholder value over the mid- to long-term, the company has set targets that aim for growth in earnings per share (EPS), increased operating cash flow, and improved return on equity (ROE).
    Performance indicators Target value
    Growth in orders received 8-10% / year
    Growth in net sales 4-6% / year
    Growth in earnings per share (EPS) 16-18% / year
    Return on sales (ROS) 10% (fiscal 2023)
    Return on equity (ROE) 10% or more (fiscal 2023)
    Operating cash flow 140 billion yen or more (cumulative over three years)
  2. Capital policy and financial strategy
    To achieve sustainable improvement in corporate value and total shareholder return under Accelerate Growth 2023, Yokogawa will maintain the solid financial base needed to support growth and optimally allocate funds earned through its business to investment for growth and return to shareholders. Yokogawa will also strengthen its capability to generate future, cumulative cash flow.
    • The company will set aside a total of 70 billion yen for capital investments for growth (strategic investments) over the three-year period. It will maintain an optimal capital structure that takes into account overall risks, increases or decreases in equity, and predicted increases in risk associated with risk investments.
    • Under the dividend policy (basic policy on allocation of profits) the company will seek to allocate profits preferentially to investments that maximize corporate value over the mid- to long-term, but will also strive to improve shareholder return through the proactive payment of dividends, while ensuring it retains a certain financial base. Yokogawa will continue to return a certain percentage of profit each period based on the target dividend payout ratio, and maintain a stable dividend based on the equity dividend rate.
  3. Non-financial goals
    To ensure that Yokogawa can continue to provide value to society, managing from environmental, social, and governance perspectives is a prerequisite, and this has been emphasized in the revised long-term business framework. Regarding the environmental and social factors, the company is working toward its “Three goals” for sustainability, and has set mid-term sustainability targets, which are aligned with the Accelerate Growth 2023 initiatives.

4.Yokogawa's Purpose

In the process of revising the long-term business framework and drawing up the mid-term business plan, the company reexamined its raison d'etre, and formulated Yokogawa's Purpose, a simple statement on what significance our existence has to customers and society.

Yokogawa's Purpose

Utilizing our ability to measure and connect, we fulfill our responsibilities for the future of our planet.

“Measure” represents Yokogawa's origin, and “connect” refers to the value Yokogawa creates by connecting information, organizations, and industries. This ability is a core competence that Yokogawa will never lose. Yokogawa's Purpose expresses the company's aspirations to use this ability to solve various social issues and create a future where humanity and planet Earth can co-exist together in symbiotic harmony.

Overview of Yokogawa's long-term business framework and mid-term business plan
Overview of Yokogawa's long-term business framework and mid-term business plan
Zoom

*1 An initiative to promote the evolution from industrial automation to industrial autonomy (IA2IA) by incorporating DX enablers such as robotics and blockchain technology
*2 Employing DX and IA2IA to progressively achieve autonomy in manufacturing sites, enterprises, and supply chains to dramatically improve productivity

For more information

Top