横河电机为巨化集团甲烷氯化物装置提供生产管理与优化解决方案

巨化集团有限公司 logo
下载 (182 KB)

Juhua Group Corporation

 

实施概况

巨化集团有限公司原名衢州化工厂,创建于1958年5月,是全国大型氟化工先进制造业基地之一。1998年6月,巨化集团设立浙江巨化股份有限公司,拥有十几子公司,产品达五大类83种,出口30多个国家和地区。本次项目的最终用户浙江衢化氟化学有限公司就是其下属子公司,是国内甲烷氯化物、氟致冷剂的龙头生产企业。横河为该公司甲烷氯化物装置提供了生产管理与优化解决方案。

 

挑战与解决方案

客户原有的装置是横河的CENTUM CS,操作站人机界面运行在Unix系统上。如果在老操纵系统上运行当今先进的解决方案很难取得理想的效果。因此,横河先帮助用户将CENTUM CS升级为横河的CS 3000,然后再实施管理与优化解决方案。而且,本次项目是横河首次在甲烷氯化物装置上实施先进过程控制(APC)。用户也是在整个巨化集团内第一次尝试实施先进过程控制。为了帮助用户深入了解这一整套生产管理与优化解决方案,横河前期运用过程数据分析为客户详细演示推算方案实施后所能获得的收益。

横河在本次项目中提供的生产管理与优化解决方案包括PIMS、APC、Exapilot、PID整定等。PIMS是工厂信息管理系统。通过PIMS建立实时及历史数据库系统,对过程数据进行实时监控和分析,实现质量管理、操作管理、生产管理、安全管理的可视化。APC是先进过程控制系统。实施多变量预估的先进控制策略,克服干扰和多变量耦合的影响,提高装置的运行平稳率;在此基础上再通过卡边操作,提高氯化反应高附加值产品收率以及节能降耗等措施取得经济效益。Exapilot是针对改进工厂操作监视和操作程序全自动化操作效率的软件包。实施范围包括装置自动开停车导航、生产负荷自动切换、智能屏蔽无效报警。确保安全的前提下改进操作效率。PID控制在过程控制中发挥着至关重要的作用,恰当的设置和整定是实现稳定工厂运行的必要条件,也是先进过程控制的前提条件。本次装置整定的总回路为177个。横河电机采用确保优化和安全工厂控制的固定步骤和方法,提供执行监管控制稳定的标准化方法。

 

取得的成效

整套生产管理与优化解决方案历时一年半顺利实施,目前运行情况良好。本次项目在提高经济效益、提高装置安全性、提升产品质量、节能减排、降低操作员负荷等各方面都实现了预期目标,取得了理想的效果。

  1. 提高了经济效益。
    蒸汽消耗显著降低,提高了甲醇转换率,减少了四氯化碳。

  2. 增强了装置安全性。
    装置报警次数大幅减少。手动操作的减少,避免了误操作的发生,有利于提高装置运行的安全性。

  3. 提升了产品质量。
    重点回路波动显著减少。自动化提高。在质量控制方面,实施后实现了对产品质量的在线实时预测分析。

  4. 实现了节能减排。
    全装置的年蒸汽消耗减少6,370吨,为巨化节省煤炭764吨。
    减少二氧化碳排放:2,293吨/年
    减少二氧化硫排放:18.35/
    减少氮氧化物排放:5.3/

 

用户的认可

横河的生产管理与优化解决方案在巨化公司氟化厂甲烷氯化装置的应用取得了成功,实现了装置生产管理的信息化和自动化,提高了装置生产的平稳性,使生产更安全更可靠更稳定。客户对横河的生产管理与优化解决方案实施效果非常满意。

巨化集团氟化学公司总经理助理方敏这样评价横河的先进控制系统,“先进控制系统的成功实施,给企业带来了多重效益。通过提升产品收率、降低能耗、提升产品质量取得了非常可观的经济效益。同时,由于先进控制可以在稳定工况下大幅减少操作员的劳动负荷,实现机器换人,并使得装置报警减少,更加安全,也取得了良好的管理效益。所以,在氟化学公司试点成功的基础上,自2015年起,在巨化集团内进行了推广”。客户已经决定在其他十几套装置上也导入同一方案。

Juhua Group Corporation

行业

相关产品&解决方案

先进过程控制

横河清楚,与APC和DCS的更好集成会带来更多的盈利,监管控制稳定作为控制层级的基准非常重要。

基于解决方案的软件

横河电机基于解决方案的软件提供了与DCS操作相关的更稳定、更优化和更高效的工厂运营。

集散控制系统(DCS)

横河电机的集散控制系统(DCS)使工业过程实现了自动化控制,并增强了业务性能。超过10000家工厂采用横河DCS来实现他们的生产目标。

×

Have Questions?

Contact a Yokogawa Expert to learn how we can help you solve your challenges.

置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司
WeChat Recruiting QR Code
横河电机中国招聘

Yokogawa Provides Production Management and Optimization Solutions for Juhua Group's Methane Chloride Plant

Juhua Group Corporation logo
Download (182 KB)

Juhua Group Corporation

 

Overview

Founded in May 1958, Juhua Group Corporation (formerly known as Quzhou Chemical Corporation) is one of the largest producers of fluorochemicals in China. In June 1998, Juhua established Zhejiang Juhua Co., Ltd., a group company with more than a dozen subsidiaries that manufacture a total of 83 products in five categories for export to more than 30 countries and regions. One of these subsidiaries, Zhejiang Quhua Fluorine Chemical Co., Ltd., is a leading manufacturer of methane chloride and fluorine refrigerant. To optimize production management at this company’s methane chloride plant, Yokogawa provided a range of advanced solutions.

 

The Challenges and the Solutions

Yokogawa’s CENTUM CS DCS was already installed at this methane chloride plant, and the human interface stations for this system all ran on the UNIX OS. To achieve the desired results with today’s advanced solutions, Yokogawa first upgraded this plant’s DCS to CENTUM CS 3000, a more modern version of the Yokogawa DCS that uses the latest Windows software. The subsequent implementation of an advanced process control (APC) solution was a first both for Yokogawa (first-ever installation of an APC solution at a methane chloride plant) and the Juhua Group (first-ever use of APC at a Juhua Group company). To help users gain a deeper understanding of this complete management and optimization solution, Yokogawa used process data analysis in the early stages of this project to demonstrate in detail the benefits that can be obtained with the implementation of this solution.

The production management and optimization solutions provided by Yokogawa in this project included the Exaquantum plant information management system (PIMS), APC software, Exapilot operation efficiency improvement software, and PID tuning software. The Exaquantum PIMS provides access to both history data and real-time data on plant operations that is needed to monitor, analyze, and manage quality, operations, production, and safety. The APC solution enables the implementation of an advanced control strategy for multivariable estimation, overcomes the effects of interference and multivariable coupling, and stabilizes the operation of equipment throughout the plant. On this basis, through boundary control, economic benefits can be obtained by increasing the conversion rate of the hydrogen chlorination reaction, increasing the yield of high value-added products from the chlorination reaction, and reducing energy consumption. The Exapilot software improves efficiency by fully automating the monitoring and performance of plant operating procedures. The scope of implementation includes automatic device start-up/shut-down automatic switching of production load, and intelligent shielding from invalid alarms. This both improves efficiency and ensures safety. PID control plays a vital role in process control. Proper setting and tuning are a necessary condition for achieving stable plant operations and a prerequisite for advanced process control. The total number of loops set for this plant is 177. Yokogawa provides a standardized method for performing regulatory control stability by adopting fixed procedures and methods to ensure optimization and safe plant control.

 

Achievements

The entire management and optimization solution took a year and a half to implement smoothly, and is currently operating well. The project has achieved its goals for improving economic benefits, enhancing plant safety, improving product quality, reducing power consumption and emissions, and reducing operator workload.

  1. Improved economic benefits
    Steam consumption has been reduced, the conversion rate for the methanol reactor has improved, and CCl4 has been reduced.
     
  2. Enhanced plant safety
    The number of process alarms has been reduced. The reduction of manual operations improves plant safety by reducing the incidence of operator errors.
     
  3. Improved product quality
    Through the implementation of APC, the process automation rate has been improved. In terms of quality control, online real-time predictive analysis of product quality has been realized.
     
  4. Energy savings and emissions reduction
    The plant’s annual steam consumption has been reduced by 6,370 tons, resulting in a 764 ton reduction in the amount of coal used by the Juhua Group.
    ・CO2 emissions reduction: 2,293 tons/year
    ・SO2 emissions reduction: 18.35 tons/year
    ・NOx emissions reduction: 5.3 tons/year

 

Customer Satisfaction

Yokogawa's production management and optimization solutions have been successfully applied at this methane chloride plant, thereby realizing the digitalization and automation of production management, improving production stability, and enhancing the safety and reliability of production operations. The customer is very satisfied with the implementation of Yokogawa's production management and optimization solutions.

Fang Min, assistant general manager of the Zhejiang Quhua Fluorine Chemical Company, commented as follows about Yokogawa's advanced control system:
"The successful implementation of the advanced control systems has brought multiple benefits to our enterprise. Through the improvement of product yield, the reduction of energy consumption, and the improvement of product quality, very considerable economic benefits have been achieved. At the same time, thanks to its automation of control and stabilization of operations, the advanced process control technology has greatly reduced operator workload, reduced process alarms, and enhanced safety. Based on the success of this pilot study at the Zhejiang Quhua Fluorine Chemical Company, the Juhua Group has been promoting the use of this solution since 2015.“ (This comment is translated from Chinese which is original.)

The customer has decided to introduce the same solution at a dozen other plants.

Juhua Group Corporation

Industries

Related Products & Solutions

Advanced Process Control

Yokogawa understands that better integration with Advanced Process Control (APC) and DCS results in more profitable operations and that regulatory control stabilization is important as a baseline for a control hierarchy.

Distributed Control System (DCS)

Our distributed control system (DCS) enables automation and control of industrial processes and enhanced business performance. Over 10,000 plants entrust Yokogawa DCS to deliver their production goals.

Solution-based Software

Yokogawa's solution based software provides more stable, optimized, and efficient plant operations in association with the Distributed Control System (DCS) operations.

×

Have Questions?

Contact a Yokogawa Expert to learn how we can help you solve your challenges.

Top