生命科学业务

横河电机的生命科学业务提供一系列解决方案,支持人们的生活,并保护健康和安全。我们除了在制药和医疗保健领域的业务之外,还从事确保每个人都能获得安全食品和饮用水的业务。为了提高整个制药和食品价值链的生产率,我们利用自有的传感和控制技术来支持产品和生产工艺的创新。在水处理行业,我们的目标是利用在基因组分析和科学仪器等领域的活动中获得的测量技术,创造新的价值。

业务概述

战略方向和业务领域

  • 战略方向
    我们的生命科学业务专注于制药、医疗保健、食品和水处理行业,旨在增进福祉。我们的业务愿景是:“我们将引领世界推进生物工业自主化(BIA),为拥抱全球和谐的未来做贡献。”实现BIA后,工作量减少,研究人员和操作员能够专注于更高级别的研究和生产现场优化。利用横河电机在测量、成像、分析、诊断、集成和连接方面的优势,我们为客户提供可行的解决方案,帮助他们获取新知识,并进行创新。

 

  • 业务领域
    我们的业务从研究、开发、生产到物流和服务,涵盖制药、医疗保健、食品&饮料和水处理行业的整个价值链。

Business Domain

横河电机实现Accelerate Growth 2023(AG2023)中期经营计划的途径

为了实现AG2023中设定的目标,生命科学业务将重点实施针对生命科学、生物工艺、制药、食品和水处理五个业务领域的战略。在这些业务领域中,重要的是,通过瞄准日本以外的市场并开发新产品来加速增长。

为可持续发展目标做出贡献

基于2050年的社会愿景,横河电机正在努力实现其可持续发展的“三个目标”。我们的其中一个目标是增进福祉。为此,我们的生命科学业务专注于制药、医疗保健、水处理和食品行业。我们的许多产品最近已用于新冠肺炎疫苗和治疗药物的研究。我们将继续扩大与老龄化、资源枯竭、食物和水资源短缺等问题直接相关的生命科学业务活动。

以2030年为目标的生命科学业务贡献领域及相关的可持续发展目标
Areas where the life business contributes, and related SDGs, targeting the year 2030

 

为抗击新冠肺炎(COVID-19)做出的贡献

世界各地正在研发新的药物和疫苗,以结束COVID-19疫情。我们通过提供CellVoyager系列高内涵筛选系统,为世界各地大学和研究机构的COVID-19疫苗和治疗药物的研发做出贡献。
密歇根大学开发了一种药物筛选方法,该方法利用人工智能,通过显微图像分析细胞的形态学特征。CellVoyager CQ1高内涵分析系统配备了横河电机的先进成像技术,用于捕获这些图像。2020年,由于迫切需要治疗新冠肺炎的方法,CQ1系统筛选了1,425种FDA批准的化合物,目的是老药新用*1,并鉴定出几种具有抗病毒作用的化合物。该研究已经发表在《美国国家科学院院刊(PNAS)》上。随着研究的进展,有望进一步阐明药物的作用机理*2,有效促进现有药物的转移。
我们将继续与客户和业务伙伴合作,寻找有助于对抗COVID-19的解决方案。

*1 老药新用:利用已知药物的作用和副作用,探索在其他疾病中的应用
*2 作用机理:药物如何发挥治疗作用

相关行业

  • 水和废水

    横河电机通过开发更节能的技术,帮助减少运营的碳排放,以及构建保护环境免受污染的坚固建筑,为可持续水生产提供控制解决方案。横河凭借先进的技术和广泛的应用专业知识与客户合作,提供可持续水生产的解决方案,促进客户的业务,并让整个工厂在生命周期中增加价值。横河的技术和产品可提高工厂的性能,确保它们在当今的水处理领域中具有竞争力,并降低运营成本。横河支持市政和工业水处理领域的各种水控制方面的应用。

    更多
  • 食品和饮料

    在横河电机,我们了解当今的食品和饮料公司在气候变化、消费者需求和全球竞争力增强方面面临着前所未有的挑战。克服这些挑战需要创新的解决方案,需要重点关注生产、资产管理以及食品安全和质量等关键领域。

    更多
  • 制药

    能否充分利用大型新兴市场的机遇,是目前制药行业面临的重大挑战。现在制药公司比以往任何时候都更需要引入精益化生产技术,以提高盈利能力。作为全球知名工业自动化供应商,横河电机致力于为客户的优化生产实践提供卓越的解决方案。

    更多

相关产品&解决方案

  • 生命科学

    横河电机的高含量分析系统和双转盘共聚焦技术提供了高速、高分辨率的活细胞成像,引导了全球行业前沿的研究。

    更多

置顶
WeChat QR Code
横河电机(中国)有限公司

Life Business

Yokogawa’s life business segment provides solutions that support people’s lives and protect health and safety. In addition to our activities in the pharmaceutical and healthcare fields, we are engaged in businesses that ensure everyone has access to safe food and water. To improve productivity throughout the pharmaceutical and food value chains, we utilize our sensing and control technologies to support innovations in products and the production process. In the water industry, we aim to create new value by using the measurement technologies that Yokogawa employs in other fields such as genome analysis and scientific instrumentation.

Business Overview

Strategic Direction and Business Domain

  • Strategic Direction
    Our life business segment focuses on the pharmaceutical, healthcare, food, and water industries for the enhancement of well-being. Our business vision: “We will lead the world in advancing Bio Industrial Autonomy (BIA) and contribute to a future embracing global harmony.” By using BIA, workloads are reduced, allowing researchers and operators to focus on higher-level research and production site optimization. Taking advantage of Yokogawa’s strengths in measurement, imaging, analysis, diagnosis, integration, and connection, we offer viable solutions to our customers and help them acquire new knowledge and innovate.

 

  • Business Domain
    Our business domain encompasses the entire value chain for the pharmaceutical, healthcare, food & beverage, and water industries, from research, development, and production to logistics & services.

Business Domain

Contributions to the SDGs

Yokogawa is pursuing the “Three goals” for sustainability based on a vision for society in the year 2050. For the enhancement of well-being, which is one of these goals, our life business focuses on the pharmaceutical, healthcare, water, and food industries. A number of our products have recently been used in research on COVID-19 vaccines and therapeutic agents. We will continue to expand the activities of the life business, which has a direct bearing on broad issues such as aging, the depletion of resources, and food and water shortages.

Areas where the life business contributes, and related SDGs, targeting the year 2030
Areas where the life business contributes, and related SDGs, targeting the year 2030

 

Contributions in the Fight against the Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)

New drugs and vaccines are being developed around the world to end the COVID-19 pandemic. We are contributing to the research and development of COVID-19 vaccines and therapeutic drugs at universities and research facilities around the world through the offering of the CellVoyager series of high-content screening systems.
The University of Michigan has developed a method for drug screening that uses AI to analyze the morphological profiles of cells using microscopic images. The CellVoyager CQ1 high-content analysis system, equipped with Yokogawa’s s advanced imaging technology, is being used to capture these images. In 2020, with an urgent need for a treatment method of COVID-19, 1,425 FDA-approved compounds were screened by the CQ1 system for drug repurposing*1, and several compounds with antiviral effects were identified. The study has already been published in the Proceedings of the National Academy of Science (PNAS). As research progresses, it is expected that the elucidation of the mechanism of action of drugs*2 will advance and that the diversion of existing drugs will be efficiently promoted.
We will continue to work with our customers and business partners to find solutions that will aid in the fight against COVID-19.

*1 Drug repurposing: Using a known drug’s effects and side effects to explore applications in other diseases
*2 Mechanism of action: How a drug exerts a therapeutic effect

Related Industries

  • Food & Beverage

    At Yokogawa, we understand that today’s food and beverage companies face unprecedented challenges in climate change, consumer demand, and increased global competitiveness. Overcoming these challenges will require innovative solutions that focus on key areas of production, asset management, and food safety and quality.

    See More
  • Pharmaceutical

    Pharmaceutical companies must achieve increased flexibility and agility through better use and monitoring of manufacturing data to improve quality management in real time. Pharmaceutical experts work with Yokogawa to create manufacturing solutions that deliver safe and reliable medicines. Together, we use digital transformation and manufacturing advances to meet regulatory requirements, ensure quality, accelerate time to market, and thus providing a stable and reliable supply of medicine to patient.

    See More

Related Products & Solutions

  • Life Science

    Yokogawa’s high content analysis systems and dual spinning disk confocal technologies provide high-speed and high-resolution live cell imaging, enabling leading-edge research around the world.

    See More

Top